Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Zero water pressure, as usual. Floors and pillows were discussing. Glad I always bring my own
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, Ca

close to Chico State University

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: close to the University
Cons: ask for pets control, check the coffee maker and refrigerator to be clean.
Location: it is a good location a lot of service close
The room smell really bad, the chair it is really dirty ( I didn't seat there), the coffee maker was so dirty ( I found inside something really nasty) I didn't use it; it has roches around the air conditioner and on the floor.
1 out of 5
by Kelley from Sacramento

Will NEVER stay here again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This Motel was rated 2.5, so I was not expecting a 4 star stay.... However, I was not expecting it to be this bad. It was filthy dirty. The carpets were not vacuumed, there was a necklace on the ground next to the bed from the previous customer. There were long black hairs in the sheets. The pillows were so flat you shouldn't call it a pillow. Thank goodness i brought my own. The microwave and seal of refrigerator had bugs crawling everywhere. It was obvious the room was not thoroughly cleaned prior to my check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

dingy motel on the outskirts of town

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: could be updated the light bulbs replaced or a new desk lamp hello! new curtains that close all the way so people cant see in the room
Location: was close to down town chico and the university, maybe thats why it was so messed up i figured it was becouse college kids party in this motel
was scared all night staying thier the parking lot had a broke down white van and strange scary people staying their nieghbors making noise all night and police patrolled the parking lot all night. i felt as if i was being recorded in thier for some reason
1 out of 5
by armando from Reno

Don't do it

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
the room needed a lot of tlc. The walls were dirty and the bathroom need d to be deep cleaned. The exterior was cute and the neighborhood was nice.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Alameda, CA

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to Chico & the Haven Inn was very conveniently located near downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a jam

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff is awesome.
Cons: room conditions
Location: Location is near the fairgrounds, and brewery. Its a way to get away from the college scene.
Had to stay here while Chico was super booked. The staff was awesome, but my room not so much. I believe it use to be an old laundry room. Cracked tile, and bad lighting. The room had been smoked in and smelled awful. I will say this though, my friends had a room as well that was closer to the road. That room was way better. Clean and well kept outside some stain on the roof. It seems like this place is trying to change, and may improve in future.
5 out of 5
by Glen from Orland, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend price was a little high. Otherwise, I would still use this motel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, CA

Does the job

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I needed a hotel for just a night, coming from the Bay Area for a rave and this place did its job. The room smelled when I walked in, luckily I c arty fabreeze with me when I go to hotels (don't judge me, just do it too). The room was decent, comfortable pillows, cable tv, and free fast wifi. It was quiet, couldn't hear any other rooms even when it was full (hence a no vacancy sign). The light on the desk didn't work, and the bathroom was a little dirty, plus no extra toilet paper inside. It's a decent spot that does its job for just wanting to sleep there. It's no holiday inn of course, but its comfortable, has cable and wifi and friendly staff, so yeah I liked it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I got my refund for unused reservation.
Cons: Everything.
I'm not picky but this place was filthy. The bathroom sink didn't drain well. I couldn't wait to check out.