Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown gem

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Top notch all the way. It's amazing. Staff is super
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Jenny K. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review. Will pass the info along to the staff. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Chico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Reno

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
TV remote did not work even after changing batteries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from East Bay

No frills no worries - great for what I needed

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Got into town a little early - called and was greeted professionally and was allowed early check in ! Friendly staff at each encounter. Basically just needed a place to drop my belongings and spend the night - will definitely stay again when my travels take me to Chico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel for my trip's purpose

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Customer service and closeness to downtown
Cons: Some of the furniture was showing wear and some of the pillows seemed out of shape
Location: It's close to downtown so pretty much the heartbeat of Chico is right by you
The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. They even upgraded me to a suite room after my normal room's door did not open after 3 different tries. That was very nice of them. The room was clean and served the purpose I needed for my trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne from Danville

Sauna without the a/c!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I read the reviews so wasn't too surprised. I stayed there as it was a cheap rate but I should know better to just pay an extra $20 for a slightly better room. I heard the homeless shouting at about 5am and there were a few of them around the hotel during the day. The receptionist was very friendly. The room was very tired but clean and the bed was ok but I couldn't sleep in it as I felt like a train was in my room when I had the air conditioning on so of course I turned it off and then I felt as though I was in a sauna. I didn't try the breakfast as there are too many places around. I wouldn't go back but mainly because of the a/c! Which also had to be kick-started to work!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel noise AC

Posted Aug 23, 2015
AC will make a rattle noises every time it turn on, keep awakening me up through the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice enough and close to Chico State.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to town and Chico State. Staff was friendly!
Cons: Maybe some upgrades with the room accommodations? TV, dressers etc. the room was kind of dated.
We were visiting Chico State and stayed one night. Hotel staff were VERY nice and accommodating. The room and hotel grounds were nice enough. We were comfortable and would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work really hard to make sure that every guest has an awesome stay. I will be sure to pass your kind words along. We look forward to you staying with us again Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Just ok.... In a good central location though..............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawthorne ,ca

It was a comfortable and quite ,nice

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was a nice experience good place would recommend