Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness. Update and upgrade.
Location: Across the street from Salvation Army.
Never again. Outdated and dingy. No elevator. Unsatisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Carpet should have been replaced. Overall condition was marginal but beds were comfortable and quiet. Room had funny odor. Location was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much wrong

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
First room smelled like cat urine. Second room had several broken fixtures & furniture. Parking lot was a mess. Breakfast was carb & gluten heavy with only fruit & yogurt for people with intolerances. Loud road noise from 6am til 11pm. Avoid if you like sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to downtown. Quiet facility.
Location: Near downtown shops and restaurants
The best part about this hotel is the frontdesk staff. They are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Efficient check-in. Friendly staff. Comfortable room, especially during hot days. Close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best hotel I have stayed at. Location to downtown was good. Only hotel available with two beds in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Over all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm a parent of a Chico student.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: It's close to the school and shopping.
This hotel offered a reasonable price and had all the essentials. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay! We are so glad we have achieved your satisfaction! Next time you return to the Chico area, give us a call and we'd be happy to make a reservation for you. Best Wishes, Kelly S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It's a good hotel for a night. The breakfast isn't much and the pool is very small. Staff are very nice. Great location right in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know we have met your expectations. Simple and sweet is what we aim for at the Heritage Inn Express. Next time you're in the Chico area we'd love to extend our hospitality to you again! Thanks again, Kelly S.