Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm a parent of a Chico student.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: It's close to the school and shopping.
This hotel offered a reasonable price and had all the essentials. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay! We are so glad we have achieved your satisfaction! Next time you return to the Chico area, give us a call and we'd be happy to make a reservation for you. Best Wishes, Kelly S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It's a good hotel for a night. The breakfast isn't much and the pool is very small. Staff are very nice. Great location right in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know we have met your expectations. Simple and sweet is what we aim for at the Heritage Inn Express. Next time you're in the Chico area we'd love to extend our hospitality to you again! Thanks again, Kelly S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo CA

Little to no sleep

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The air conditioning unit in the room sounded like a jet engine every time it kicked on. It was too hot to turn it off, but every time it kicked on it woke us up. We even put a pair of shoes on it which kept it from rattling, but it was still loud. My sister and her husband were in another room with the same complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was clean and safe and located in a great place. It was a nice walk in any direction to get to all the places I wanted to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Megan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear we are at a prime location for your needs, and that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! We are happiest when our guests are happy. Next time you're in the Chico area, give us a call and we'll accommodate you with the best rates. Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you need somewhere to stay, staff was nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: close to where i needed to be
Cons: some renovating
I would not stay there again.......I just needed something quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your response! We are very happy to know we were at a prime location for your needs. Our staff will be happy to know of your kind words! Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good hotel close to Chico State and downtown

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: location, staff, amenities
Cons: It could do with a little improvement in the future if remodeling, but otherwise it was fine and in decent condition.
Location: Tons of dining, shopping, a very large antique store 1 block away, Chico State Univ., and close drive to the hiking trails.
The staff was nice, the room was ok and seemed clean. It had all the amenities I needed and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Close to where I needed for business. That's all.it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a family function
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

easy to get to from Highway 99

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Cons: the bath towels were stained. Did not notice until drying off from shower. Looked as if someone had used it to clean a car.
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. The breakfast was very basic, banana's, breakfast bars, and coffee.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Fresno

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Need a big updated