Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Downtown locale

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Heritage Inn was easy to find in the downtown, very near rt. 32. It's one of many older, but updated, motels in Chico. Clean, not noisy, (people nor traffic), we slept well on comfortable beds. Breakfast was typical for this type of motel and included hard boiled eggs in the fridge. The only down side was that our room was not "made up" one morning! The waste basket was emptied, but that was all. The young man at the desk quickly gave us more towels with apologies. I also reported the incident to the morning staff at the desk. It was good value for the dollars spent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The smell in the room, nasty carpet , the orange juice in the breakfast room was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never coming back

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I stayed in alot of cheap hotels. But this one takes the cake. I couldn't wait to leave . Drain clogged. I showered in 3 inches if sitting water. Room smells. Electric outlets are jacked up. Space around door so you hear everything and outside heat comes in. Ice machine doesn't work downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Helpful staff, close to Chico State

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: I saw in the reviews that some complained about the beds. But when we arrived we saw a stack of mattresses in the trash. Ours were brand new.
Location: A cute bakery very close, but it closes early. On our way out we went to Bidwell Park, that was fabulous!
We had a couple of very minor problems, but the staff solved the quickly and efficiently . We like that restaurants were close by. It was a quick trip to College for orientation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The location, price, and staff are all great! The rooms leave a lot to be desired. Things like a better desk chair, new lamps, and touching up the bathroom towel bars, and similar things could make this hotel much more comfortable. That being said, the bed was clean and the air conditioning worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk kkk lllllll ggggggg yyyyyyyyy edwq
4 out of 5
by Yanny

Pretty good

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I think the only problem I had here was the fact that the carpet looked like needed to be changed I was in room 211 and we had 2 flys which we aren't sure if they were already there or they came in as we open the door other than that my coworker wished they served a bigger breakfast by adding eggs to their menu but that's it everything was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Yanny, Thank you for your review after your recent stay! We work hard to ensure guest satisfaction and are very pleased to know you mostly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the response as it helps us to update and fix the issues you experienced such as the carpet. Next time you're in Chico, we'd love to have ya! Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Gary, A warm thank you from our staff in regards to your review! Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Pleasant

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice and comfortable hotel. The cleanliness was beyond my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kelly , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff works diligently to ensure all guests are happy and comfortable, we're happy we have exceeded your expectations! :)
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Once of worse ever. Can't access 1st room because door lock batteries dead. Second room half the light bulbs burned out & other half so weak could hardly see. TV didn't work. Desk chair broken. Locals warned me to be concerned for safety at night because of transients around parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
John, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. On behalf of our entire time I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are very sorry you experienced an uncomfortable stay, but would like you to know we have since fixed the maintenance issues. We hope next time you're in Chico we would be able to reconcile for your last stay. Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff