Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico,ca

Comfortable accommodations close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I am having a great stat at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and curtious. And the breakfast is great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Close walking to shops and food. The only bad thing was the shower. The shower head felt more like a faucet instead of a shower head. Not every pleasant. Otherwise, not a bad stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the college

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Wife found mice dropping out in the open in the first room and then in the second room. So at that point she had to request a refund and go to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff was great.Breakfast could be better.Needs a fixer-upper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not impresed

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Lobby, front staff
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the rooms. I didn't really want my 8 month old crawling around on the floor within the room.
Upon arrival at late at night there were multiple light bulbs out in the living room area leaving only one light in the main area. We did find a couple bugs that were in our bed (not bed bugs) and the bathroom was not very clean in terms of the bathtub was brownish as well as the tile. The lobby however looked really nice and well kept but the rooms could use some attention.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Best hotel in chico

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The employees here are awesome very helpfull i will not be staying anywhere else but here clean rooms staff is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated room smells musty

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Update room
Location not bad walking distance to down town. Room old outdated musty smelling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the savings in this area

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really expensive area so I stayed here to save some money - at least half what a Marriott was charging. It was worth the savings. They could afford to maybe buy some new bedding as you could tell those were worn. The guy that checked me in was very nice. I had no issues while I stayed. I wasn't sure how noise level would be and I had no issues with that either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

If price is your driver...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity
Cons: Carpet cleaning; breakfast supported
Location: Easy walk to Downtown Chico and Chico State; plenty of food, drink, and nightlife. Bidwell Park is a regional gem.
Seems to be a trend in this region that economy and budget hoteliers are opting to accept mid- to long-term residents to fill guest rooms. Heritage Inn in Chico is among the properties that leads me to perceive that as a trend. Front desk staff are fine, if under-supported by the property and circumstances. Housekeeping is OK from the ankles up, and carpet cleaning is not only somewhat outside the rubric of a housekeeper's daily room turns, but also a marker of the level of investment, involvement, and engagement that Management or Ownership has with the property. Just because it's a "Dog Room" does not imply that I want to share in other peoples' dog's 'accidents.' I paid a pet fee; hire someone to run a carpet machine and clean that - ahem - carpet. In the meantime, if price is your driver, wear slippers. The breakfast was woefully unsupported on a day that the hotel was sold out the night before. No coffee; scant food supplies and the 'breakfast' was supposed to have a half-hour to go. Highly disappointing. It's frozen egga-muffin. How hard is it to take out of the freezer and put it in the guest-access fridge?