Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness. Update and upgrade.
Location: Across the street from Salvation Army.
Never again. Outdated and dingy. No elevator. Unsatisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Carpet should have been replaced. Overall condition was marginal but beds were comfortable and quiet. Room had funny odor. Location was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to downtown. Quiet facility.
Location: Near downtown shops and restaurants
The best part about this hotel is the frontdesk staff. They are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Efficient check-in. Friendly staff. Comfortable room, especially during hot days. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm a parent of a Chico student.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: It's close to the school and shopping.
This hotel offered a reasonable price and had all the essentials. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay! We are so glad we have achieved your satisfaction! Next time you return to the Chico area, give us a call and we'd be happy to make a reservation for you. Best Wishes, Kelly S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It's a good hotel for a night. The breakfast isn't much and the pool is very small. Staff are very nice. Great location right in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know we have met your expectations. Simple and sweet is what we aim for at the Heritage Inn Express. Next time you're in the Chico area we'd love to extend our hospitality to you again! Thanks again, Kelly S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo CA

Little to no sleep

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The air conditioning unit in the room sounded like a jet engine every time it kicked on. It was too hot to turn it off, but every time it kicked on it woke us up. We even put a pair of shoes on it which kept it from rattling, but it was still loud. My sister and her husband were in another room with the same complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jordan, ut

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Good place to stay a night staff is very friendly. It's older but clean. Breakfast is minimal. Overall this is a clean 2 or 3 star place if you want fancy then you'll pay for it. If you just want to sleep then this is a good choice. I will stay here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Ben, Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate guest feedback and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Next time you're in the Chico area, give us a call and we'll be happy to set up a reservation for you! Best Wishes, Kelly S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was clean and safe and located in a great place. It was a nice walk in any direction to get to all the places I wanted to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Megan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear we are at a prime location for your needs, and that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! We are happiest when our guests are happy. Next time you're in the Chico area, give us a call and we'll accommodate you with the best rates. Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you need somewhere to stay, staff was nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: close to where i needed to be
Cons: some renovating
I would not stay there again.......I just needed something quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your response! We are very happy to know we were at a prime location for your needs. Our staff will be happy to know of your kind words! Best Wishes, Heritage Inn Staff