Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Wake-up, Holiday Inn.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It was reasonably close to the freeways heading out of town.
Cons: The free breakfasts — particularly the omelet-like things — are awful. I got up early and ate breakfast out the second morning.
Location: You can't say enough good things about Oroville. Truly one of California's premier destination cities. :::cough:::
I asked for a 6:00 am wake-up call so that I could go through my morning routine, including taking a shower and responding to emails, before I met the crew downstairs at 7:00 to head out into the field. How hard can it be, right? Wake-up calls are automated, right? I woke up just before 6:30 — no wake-up call, so I figured they never keyed it in. The phone rings at 6:34. It's my 6:00 wake-up call. Thanks, Holiday Inn Depress Hotel and Suites Horrible Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Blue Jay, Ca.

Great value, good location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient, clean and great indoor pool! Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilly M from Rancho Cucamonga

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice a bit dusty ...I booked fr 5 people and daily I had to request additional towels . Not good in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from El Sobrante Ca

The hotel clean good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was delightful the room service was great the room very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene from Dublin Ca

Weekend getaway for the Kings

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Attended a family surprise birthday party on 7/11/15. Drove up from Dublin Ca. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. I liked the board with weather and event information next to the check in counter. The only thing I would suggest is to heat the pool, put mats down to prevent slipping , stock pool towels and refill the vending machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Douglas J from Sacramento

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice two king. Room. Beds were very comfortable. Well maintained property. Was a hot werkend and had no problem keeping room comfortable. Free breakfast is a real plus with many options to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Salinas

Oroville bowling

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time there. Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence Oregon

I night stay,

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything is nice
Cons: Other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed have Turkey Sausage as a alternative to Pork products.
Location: We visited friends
This is a nice NEW hotel that is clean and still smells new, the staff is friendly , and the Breakfast Buffet is great! We books through AARP and got a good deal, Thank you.