Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Large rooms great selection for breakfast and close to stores shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G. G.E.C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in Oroville

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a quick visit to Oroville to see the salmon ladder open at the hatchery. One night stay, I called ahead to make sure the type of room was available because I was having trouble with the website. Liz was amazing and very helpful. I made my reservation and she told me to call back and she would check it for me. Sure enough she answered the phone checked it out and gave us advice on the local casinos to visit. She is an asset to this hotel great customer service. Recommend this hotel highly close to everything and a Starbucks next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from lake forest

nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very welcoming
4 out of 5
by Judy from California

Best place to stay in Oroville

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have family in town so we stay here often. Always clean, people are friendly ... Good night sleep. The price has slowly crept up but you know what you get here & it is always good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, construction remodelers need people ski

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, wi fi great, construction vehicles took up way too many parking spaces. I would counsel them on this fact. Some of had to park in the neighboring hotels lot. We were feared of being towed. It was the truck with the flatbed trailer owned by construction company doing the remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Good value

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: My mattress was a little too firm
Location: See above
The hotel was clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. It is centrally located. I had a pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in a little early which I was grateful for because of my road trip. room was clean and cool. i look forward to my next visit.