Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Good value

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: My mattress was a little too firm
Location: See above
The hotel was clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. It is centrally located. I had a pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in a little early which I was grateful for because of my road trip. room was clean and cool. i look forward to my next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

I was a fan, now I'm not.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. The challenges we had with Holiday Inn were out of their control.
My wife and I recently attended a graduation at Chico State College, and due to high demand, we could only find a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Oroville, which is about 30 miles from Chico. Because of this demand, Holiday Inn decided to charge close to 3 times the normal rate. We have stayed on the North shore of Kauai for less. Given that the hotel rates at around 2.5 stars our expectations were not very high. However, the television service didn't work the few times we tried to watch it at night, and other guests were having the same problem. In addition, due to a small family emergency, we had to checkout of the hotel one day earlier than expected. When the reservation was made through Expedia, everything had been prepaid, and although the representatives at Expedia tried to help us and told us we would be credited, Holiday Inn would not credit us for the night we did not use. I'm sure the contract says they can do this, but from a customer service standpoint, their decision is very disappointing, especially given how much they had increased the room rate for this time period. I wonder if their decision would have been the same if the standard room rate was being applied?? I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, and I am a rewards member, but I will never stay at any of their locations again, and I will be telling anyone who will listen about the poor customer service we received from this company.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Quite pleased

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Profesional staff. Clean, comfortable. Breakfasts included hot eggs, sausage as well as bisquits and gravy. Not the normal "cold" items.
Cons: Advise if placing in handicap suite.
Location: Sonic was business next door providing options for meals and treats!
Very impressed, from check in of friendly staff, clean room to above average breakfast. Only drawback was we were put in a handicap equipped room with limited bathroom counter, closet poles so low that hanging items were partly on floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Ok hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel was nice the only problem is they didn't give us any toilet paper or Kleenex so I definitely have a problem with that!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey for what it is

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff was friendly, though not particularly helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was not served until 7 am. We needed to leave before that. Other Holiday Inns we have stayed in had breakfast available at 6am.
Location: The location is not great. Near the freeway, but that is all. Nothing to do and did not feel safe after sundown.
We stayed one night in Oroville. We thought the room rate was high for the area. There is a Sonic across the parking lot, but no other restaurants close by. The neighborhood did not feel safe. They are very skimpy with incidentals like shampoo, coffee, etc. in the room. We paid 160.00 plus for one night. Did not get breakfast. They don't serve until 7 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wish I could have opened the window just a smidgen, got a tad stuffy, but overall very nice. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Sacramento

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Friendly check=in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent staff. Good rooms. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels