Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great breakfast, comfortable bed and nice bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Large rooms great selection for breakfast and close to stores shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca G. G.E.C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Good value

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: My mattress was a little too firm
Location: See above
The hotel was clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. It is centrally located. I had a pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in a little early which I was grateful for because of my road trip. room was clean and cool. i look forward to my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Michael from San Anselmo

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief. Breakfast was great. Would stay here again if in Oroville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

I was a fan, now I'm not.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very pleasant. The challenges we had with Holiday Inn were out of their control.
My wife and I recently attended a graduation at Chico State College, and due to high demand, we could only find a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Oroville, which is about 30 miles from Chico. Because of this demand, Holiday Inn decided to charge close to 3 times the normal rate. We have stayed on the North shore of Kauai for less. Given that the hotel rates at around 2.5 stars our expectations were not very high. However, the television service didn't work the few times we tried to watch it at night, and other guests were having the same problem. In addition, due to a small family emergency, we had to checkout of the hotel one day earlier than expected. When the reservation was made through Expedia, everything had been prepaid, and although the representatives at Expedia tried to help us and told us we would be credited, Holiday Inn would not credit us for the night we did not use. I'm sure the contract says they can do this, but from a customer service standpoint, their decision is very disappointing, especially given how much they had increased the room rate for this time period. I wonder if their decision would have been the same if the standard room rate was being applied?? I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, and I am a rewards member, but I will never stay at any of their locations again, and I will be telling anyone who will listen about the poor customer service we received from this company.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from San Jose, CA

Great stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay overnight while we visited family. The in room Jacuzzi tub was great. Hotel staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by j from sj


Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Quite pleased

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Profesional staff. Clean, comfortable. Breakfasts included hot eggs, sausage as well as bisquits and gravy. Not the normal "cold" items.
Cons: Advise if placing in handicap suite.
Location: Sonic was business next door providing options for meals and treats!
Very impressed, from check in of friendly staff, clean room to above average breakfast. Only drawback was we were put in a handicap equipped room with limited bathroom counter, closet poles so low that hanging items were partly on floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Ok hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel was nice the only problem is they didn't give us any toilet paper or Kleenex so I definitely have a problem with that!!!