Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンにある。

Posted Feb 28, 2016
アーリーアメリカン調のすてきなホテルでした。 スタッフの対応も的確でスピーデイ、ぜひまた利用したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Diamond is exquisite.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Hotel Diamonds old Wold Charm make your stay in Chico memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown....can walk to art galleries, dining, etc

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location and responsive staff.
Cons: Restaurant menu.......not enough mid range choices.
Location: All of downtown Chico available.........and the campus......great.
Asked for and got a quiet room.......really had a good sleep.......nice free breakfast. Would not order the Diamond Burger again in the restaurant. Overall, it was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Very Nice Hotel in Center of Downtown Chico

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were very impressed with Hotel Diamond; cleanliness, decor, ambiance, window size and adjacency to covered city garage. The only thing separating the hotel from a four star rating was the unfriendly staff on duty at the desk mornings. The cleaning staff was professional and friendly. Perhaps hotel management should swap the two staffs and achieve the four star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nice decor,very clean and quite enough.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center of downtown Chico. You can walk to restaurants, bars, Peet,s coffee, ect.
In the heart of downtown Chico. It's nice to walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Best in Chico. Two-Twenty bar/restaurant attached.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Location. Historic building. Two-Twenty restaurant and bar.
Cons: Our room had a fan noise that was not conducive to sleep. The front desk turned it off in the evenings, at our request. We opened our window for air.
Location: Chico State University, Bidwell Park. Restaurants and shops. Adore the housewares store Zucchini & Vine on Main with Peet's across the street.
Hotel Diamond is the best hotel in Chico. It's in an excellent location downtown. Chico Sate University campus, stores, restaurants, and coffeehouses are all within walking distance around it. Recently, the bar and restaurant Two-Twenty opened within the hotel. The restaurant has wonderful breakfast and dinner offerings, the bar makes excellent cocktails, and has a great beer selection. The hotel gave us each a $10 breakfast voucher for each day of our stay, which made the superb breakfast offerings even more well-priced than they already were. The chef, who was previously at the Sierra Nevada Taproom, is doing good work at Two-Twenty, the servers were lovely and attentive, and the bartenders took pride in making their cocktails just so. We were pleased with our stay and ate the majority of our meals at Two-Twenty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Upscale boutique hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Central location, historic theme, quiet and comfortable rooms.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and small, independent shops are within easy walking distance. California State University, Chico is two blocks away.
We are frequent guests of the Diamond when visiting family in Chico. We always look forward to spending time at the hotel and the many businesses nearby. Chico has a vibrant downtown that hasn't been spoiled by malls/big box stores. Parking is free and convenient in dedicated spaces in the municipal parking structure next to the hotel. The on-site restaurant (separate ownership) is good and we've always received a $10 voucher for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
It was nice and original. It was clean, the bed was relatively comfy but not too comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chico Staye Preview Day

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I loved being able to walk to restaurants, shops & Chico State. This is a beautiful hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming an comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and cocktail bar attached were great, not your average hotel breakfast and dinner was fabulous, very attentive staff.
Location: We rented bikes from the shop around the corner form the hotel and went on a great ride through Bidwell Park
We loved this hotel, no detail missed or expense spared when it was renovated! large comfortable rooms with great bed. We loved that there was so much within walking distance.