Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow Creek, California

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Great restaurant and bar.
Location: Good location. Top floor was quiet.
Beautiful, newly remodeled facility. Friendly staff and service. Will definitely plan another weekend escape to Chico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Ca

Excellent hotel in downtown location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty much the whole experience
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Downtown. All the attractions of a small college town - coffee, restaurants, brew pubs, even a candy store
Very nice room, quiet. tastefully furnished. Interesting layout of hotel with alcoves, corners etc. Sunday brunch was very good and exceptional value price-wise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel in Chico, Hands Down!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Room condition
Cons: Staff attitude and restaurant.
Was in town for a wedding and stayed at the Diamond. It is a very nice hotel even if it wasn't in Chico. The rooms were very clean and nice, the hotel was overall very nice. The staff was accommodating in a sense that if we asked for anything, they would help by doing it but they were in no way shape or form "nice" about it. That said, I would stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable, good location. I wad able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Spacious, well-appointed room

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: We felt very welcome. A personal note and a gift in the room were a nice touch.
Cons: Parking, in an adjacent but not adjoining garage the wrong direction down a one-way street, is a bit awkward, but it would be hard to fix.
Location: We walked to Madison Bear Garden, but did encounter some people in the street who made us question our decision to walk after 11pm.
Our room was attractive, spacious, and comfortable and had nice amenities. The front desk was helpful at all hours, including a late-night recommendation. The breakfast was amazing! I had the stuffed french toast with sugared almonds on top and it started my day on a high note. Everyone who heard where we were staying said something like, "Oh, fancy!" but we found our room to be a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As Good as a Hotel That Chico will Ever Need....

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Local Chico Residents, we got away from the house and kids for a Date Night. Hotel was Exactly as Described. Prices might lead one to believe the Accommodations would be better....but being simple Chico folk....we loved it...Stay on a less busy Thursday night and have the EPIC Thursday night farmers market right outside the Hotel....Best way to get to Know Chico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, Ca

Beautiful hotel, located downtown Chico.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, helpful staff, great restaurant and bar. I will recommend and visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Great find

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Loved the architecture. Great location downtown. Lots of restaurants and shops. Cute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinez Ca

A very enjoyable week end

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The restaurant was fabulous. great service. The Hotel is in down town and two blocks from the college. Great staff and clean rooms and a wonderful bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Very convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a bit small for a family of 4, but very clean. I would stay again