Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nice location, in downtown
The rooms are a little pricy. The rooms were a little small but nicely appointed and very clean. The bed was great. Widows opened. All the people I came in contact with were very helpful and nice. Parking is free. The restaurant is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from acton ca

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel close to everything. Hotel restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Experience, as always

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Loved this stay at the Diamond Hotel! Great Experience, as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great hotel and close to college.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was terrific.
Cons: It would be nice if they had a discount coupon that could be used for families that come to visit their child that attends the college often.
Location: Close to the college and very cute, quaint little shops.
The hotel was beautiful and very clean and nice! The hotel staff was excellent. My daughter and I went to check out CSU Chico as she has been accepted there. All three staff members we talked to were currently attending Chico State or had graduated from there and were extremely helpful in answering our questions and very nice. Included was parking and In Motion Fitness which was a few miles away but definitely worth it! The breakfast was delicious too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

The location of the Diamond Hotel can not be beat!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, friendly staff, bar and restaurant on the bottom floor. Always clean and the beds super comfy!
Location: Explore Bidwell Park - One Mile and Five Mile are great places to hang out. Bike or Hike in Upper Bidwell. Bidwell Mansion is a gem!
If you know Chico or are a first time visitor the Diamond Hotel is the perfect place to stay. You are in the perfect place to WALK everywhere! The Diamond Hotel allows you to stay in the middle of downtown - so many great restaurants and all the great shops. Local art is easy to find all around. Also, an easy walk to CSU, Chico and the amazing Bidwell Park. If you do have a car definitely take a drive to the Covered Bridge, Sierra Nevada Brewery and breakfast at Italian Cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma,ca

Nice hotel close to downtown Chico

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: this is a very clean hotel . very elegant
Cons: can not think of a thing to improve
Location: Right downtown in Chico. So much to do and great to walk around
Visiting my son in Chico. Always like to try somewhere different. This hotel is very upscale and plush. Very comfortable. Restaurant and bar inside.
4 out of 5
by Mitch

Fine for business trip.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by debbie

Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here because we had a holiday party to go to and didn't want to drive home if we had drinks. It was a nice hotel. Wonderful and friendly staff. I love the bar and restaurant. The waitress was so nice. Bartender winderful. Wish we could of stayed 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near Chico State, shops downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: Fold out sofa bed was not comfortable enough to sleep on.
Location: Downtown, Chico State, shops.
Clean, welcoming, old fashioned style. Modern conveniences. Aveda products. Nice restaurant in lobby.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest hotel in Chico. Nice large room, clean and comfortable. Nice lounge. A little hard to pay near SF prices for hotel in Chico, but location and caliber unmatched in Chico. Will stay again when visiting family.