Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted May 6, 2018
Stylish and Comfortable! The best]d was a bit too bouncy. We've stayed at several Chico hotels and this is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Safe and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Staff appears VERY unhappy. Felt unwelcome by front desk and restaurant staff each day. Was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday. The weather was hideous and didn’t want to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Perfect downtown hotel for a trip to Chico

Posted Apr 10, 2018
As an alumni I never needed a hotel in Chico but this was such a cute spot right in the heart of downtown. I absolutely loved the style and location. I thought it was really outdated but I was wrong. Cute rooms, and decorations. The beds in the double room were a bit short...I am 5'3 for reference BUT I loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great service & accomodations. Beautiful property. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for no reason

Posted Mar 24, 2018
If you have money to waste stay here. Cause you get nothing for your money. Have a great time in your small room with a view of a brick wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely restored historical hotel downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Location, pleasant, historical, wonderful breakfast included.
Location: Restaurants, near Chico State, went to great show in the Big Room, Sierra Nevada Brewing Company.
Excellent hotel, pleased with my choice. Loved the location, quiet, close restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
great experience, rooms were very nice, close to downtown, breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Friendly staff, great food at the restaurant . Room was clean and the hotel is centrally located to downtown and the college.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
The Hotel Diamond is located in the heart of Chico, close to the university and good restaurants. The staff is friendly, the bed comfortable and it is always a restful stay. It is my favorite place to stay in the Chico area.