Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place is pretty bad, Pretty much m last resort on a Friday during Octoberfest and Parents weekend at Chico. Unwelcoming staff at desk, tweakers and bums roaming the property. My non smoking room reeked of cigs to the point I could barely be in the room. People having a party in the rooms next to me eventually yelling and fighting right outside my window. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Plenty of other budget hotels around the area, the only reason to stay here would be that it's a cheap last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't do it

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Too many families, had 3 dieerent rooms AIR WAS BROKE. Rooms smell old and stanky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless Room, No Problems

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
After reading some of the reviews, I was hesitant to book here, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been remodeled with laminate floors, pedestal bed, flat screen TV and new bathroom fixtures. There is also a small table with seating for two and two nightstands. There is a small area for hanging up your clothes, a refrigerator and a microwave. The room was very clean, and while the sheets weren't changed for our second night, we did get all clean towels. Our room was right above the lobby, so there was some noise the first night with people arriving late. A different room might eliminate that, but we also had only one shared wall with another room, and I didn't hear anything from them. There were a lot of kids in the pool the first night until the pool closed at 9:30 and again the next day. If playing children bother you, you might request a room not overlooking that area. The A/C worked very well, but it's not on a thermostat so it will run all night. The shower could be a problem if you are a larger person. It looks like a space capsule and is very small. The shower head itself is high, perfect for my tall husband. The only other complaint is that the morning coffee is awful. The second morning my husband went to the local mini mart for coffee. There is a good restaurant adjoining the property, open 24 hours a day. If you need a place just to sleep and shower, don't hesitate to book here. If you want a romantic weekend, choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night Sleep

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Have stayed at this motel numerous times over the last 30 years. Has always been a good experience. The room was clean with plenty of towels. Nice and quiet. Bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by BRUCE from Thousand Oaks

When you can't find anything else

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty dumpy place. It was graduation weekend at CSU Chico so rooms were hard to come by. After staying here, you want to take a shower.
4 out of 5
by shawn from Fontana, CA

They were polite parolees

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were a little apprehensive at first because when we pulled in the parking lot there were police everywhere, but I had made a reservation with my bank card and didn't want to be charged for a room I didn't use, so we went in anyway. There had been some criminal activity (thefts) and some of the stuff was found on the property, so the police were shaking everyone down etc. lol. So it started kind of odd but once we were there the rooms were nice and clean, very modern. The staff was really nice. I got the impression before we left there that there are a lot of parolees that stay there so if you are not comfortable with that this place would bother you. Over all for the price it was a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaprina from Marysville, Ca

Very good value

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
There were people hanging outside on balconies but they were not disrespectful. The room was very clean & pleasant however the a/c unit did not keep room very cool. Overall it was definently worth my $$ :). I will absolutely stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by Henry Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carson city

nice quite night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: pool should be in usable condition
Location: easy to find next to freeway
very nice staff,too bad pool was out of order. other wise clean room and quite stay i had to rework this survey because it would not work the first time , the rating boxes would not accept any information.