Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, California

Just plaine ole convenient!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Need better beds and wish all the other patrons would be a little more respectful and a lot more quieter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, Ca

Nice hotel period!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Just wish there wasn't so much noise and probably a better bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, California

Nice but definitely need more comfortable beds !

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The staff was very accommodating due to my being handicapped! Thank you! Pets are also welcomed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, Ca.

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Being disabled, has great accessibility ! Was easy for my family to find !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from San Mateo, CA

Make oroville locals cringe

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Every time I left the motel someone urged me to change hotels. While this will inevitably be your cheapest choice and they dont require any deposit for a prepaid stay, that fact draws the worst element. Rooms were never cleaned and in the week that I was there I never received a towel that wasnt marred with red or brown stains. The police were there twice for break ins and even their security warned me to not leave anything in my car and suggested better places for my stay. On the weekends it gets a bit less scary when there are travelers mixed in with the tweakers. They have free internet but don't plan on it being up long enough for you to do anything other than check occasional email.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The only down size to this stay was the pool. Pool water was very cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Nevada

Motel 6 Oroville, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it as a place to sleep. I did not expect 5 stars, however it would have been nice to have more than a half of a roll of TP, the fridge leaked, the A/C didn't work, and there was only one chair to sit in we had to ask for another one. I only slept using the sheets as the blanket and comforter seemed way too dirty for me. Cons: No alarm clock. Pros, early check in of 1pm and close to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Employees keep the peace

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pet friendly, this stay was a little more disruptive. The motel is fine, however there was a patron working on a car in the parking lot. It was addressed by a motel 6 employee right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bettyann from Nampa, ID

Accepted my animal for free

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect for a stop over to lay my head and get a good night sleep. The grounds and room were clean. The price was normal. Best of all the motel allowed my dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonard from Sacramento, CA

Rooms abd cost

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't clean on one day. I lost my Stylus Camera in the room. There was a lot of low-lifes. I booked this through Hotel.com and was't told that both rooms would be discounted more with AARP card andmotel wouldn't let me use it after the fact.