Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Old, upbeat place.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Everything above and the management
Location: Lake, river, park.
Old, upbeat place. Dirty, unwashed towels, no shower towels, open outlets with hanging wires, no shampoo, uncomfortable beds with sliding mattresses, only one chair for 4 people, place is very small. No greenery around the place. Windows and doors are hard to open. Far from the town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was very uncomfortable!

Posted May 26, 2017
Ordered a non smoking room and got a smoking room, the smell was horrible! Bed was so uncomfortable. Lots of transients hanging around hotel and digging in trash can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful. Cheap

Posted May 21, 2017
Awful room was a smoking room even though I booked moneth in advanced for nonsmoking. Bathroom fan didn't work and was halfway disconnected from the wall. Dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakebay, Wa

Disappointing

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clerk was very nice. Very close to our destination so sorry this occurred.
Cons: people should be told of things that don't work before they check in.
Location: We were down for Mother's 100th birthday celebration so didn't visit anything but Casino where we took her to dinner one night.
We were not informed the pool was closed before we checked in and it was very warm while we were there. We feel we should have been told. The WI-FI would not connect to our devices and no one could help us. No alarm clock in rooms. Would not come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Karen,Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Good a d Bad

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I was greeted by staff with a smile. She said she gave me a Senior Discount ( without my asking and I am 63) but price was same as advertised. Room front door lock bolt had to push door in hard to lock. Had a slight smell and when took shower the walls became yellow, I knew it was a smoking room..plus the ash tray was a give away. I did like the wood floors, lots of light and cozy table for me to do my work.A pretty good restaurant next door...home style food at a good price. I probably won't stay here again...But I have been in worse....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Cathy, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by april o. from oroville, ca

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
some staff is nice and courteous and some just hate their life obviously because a smile is something they can't even offer. I have a dog and they are always kind about him being with me, but apparently even the dog must be quiet. great place to stay especially on the weekends ("weekend staff is awesome) friendly and they never charge an enormant amount for my dog either !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Out of no where

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel looks ok from afar but as you get closer it's needs maintenance. I requested a non-smoking room and I wasn't sure if it was or not because the room has that cigarette smell to it. The only plus side I. This visit was that I check in really late and it was quick and easy process when you're tired and checking in at 2am
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay in an emergency

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled so badly of smoke I had a sore throat the next day. And when my brother came to get me in the morning and I opened my door he said- look some is billowing out your door!" And I don't smoke it was coming from the other room! The neighbors were rudely and obnoxiously loud. The room was dirty- when I went to turn off the bathroom light- I saw some brown marks on the light switch and used the towel to clean it off and noticed there were brown marks all over the wall and door.
1 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comment

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Unbelievable. Deceiving pictures is false advertisement