Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice hotel Clean, nice beds, desert breakfast.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Near Chico State. Nice pool area and great, comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great room and breakfast. Nice gym. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas ca

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel is fantastic. The only thing I could ask for is a blu Rey player. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice hotel close to shopping and freeway.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: The reception and breakfast was nice and they also have a laundry facility!
Location: Wal-mart is right next door. The mall is very close and many restaurants!
This is a great place to stay when we come to visit our daughter who is a student at Chico State. It is close to the college and to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. They offer a reception in the evening and a warm buffet breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Nice pleasant atmosphere Clean nice decor. Breakfast was good. Ladies were Beverly nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona, CA

Overpriced

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The most uncomfortable had beds. Paid extra to stay because of the breakfast buffet. We however were unable to enjoy it. Staff allowed a women to take two full plates of bacon while others were waiting for the bacon to be finished. Not even sure if the women was staying there because she looked to be on drugs and homeless. There was a lot of homeless around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy Ca

Good value dog friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Always a good value and the dog loves it too. Glad to have a place to stay that never disappoints especially when traveling with our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by PJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Oxford Suites in Chico! Your feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Hotel that accepts animals

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Free breakfast included also an evening simple dinner and a glass of wine or beer or whatever you prefer
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by PJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Oxford Suites in Chico. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Staff were excellent. Room very clean and comfortable. Very close to the mall. Great restaurant selection across the street.