Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overall very nice. They offered to have our son who goes to school at Chico to come over for the included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and I loved the buffet they had in the mornings/evening. It was a convenient location (walking distance to restaurants, stores, and the mall) and clean rooms. I wished the sauna was working in the fitness center but overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Clean, Friendly and Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The Oxford Suites was conveniently right off the freeway, close to plenty of dining and shopping options. The breakfast was really busy as it was on a Saturday, but the food was refreshed as often as possible. The King Suite could questionably be considered a "suite", but the value of the room was undeniable so I don't want to make to much of it. The clerk who checked me in was very friendly and efficient. If ever in Chico again, I'd definitely choose the Oxford Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Bigger pillows.
Location: N/A
The room and amenities were very nice. The room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The folks on the front desk were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking out chico

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The front desk staff was wonderful! Beth checked us in and out. She was a pleasure. There was a nice young woman with red hair who just graduated from chico state. She was able to give us some pointers! Absolutely only thing, why I'm not giving 5 on the facility, my morning coffee was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, ca

Nice staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Booked a room last minute. We were comfortable and had a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Nice hotel in town

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel is older, but comfortable.
Location: This hotel is within close walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Very pleasant stay, and enjoyed the hot breakfast and excellent coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, California

The Staff is Great!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The wine bar was a nice touch, the breakfast was good, and the decorated tree in the lobby was very festive. I especially liked Jesus, at the front.
Cons: Have the head housekeeper check the tv's to make sure they're plugged in. My plug was out.
Location: Downtown Chico was very charming and the breakfast place, Mom's was delightful.
All was good except the tv plug was out so I had to get my granddaughter in the next room to help me. Had she not been there I would not have had any tv to watch. I could not have lifted that cabinet over by myself. Those plugs should be checked. The entire staff was excellent, especially since some of them had to work on Christmas Day and they did it with a smiles on their faces. The guy in the bar was especially pleasant and so was the woman at the front office who was working on Christmas night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very courteous front desk staff and shuttle driver

Posted Dec 18, 2017
In town for a fundraiser at the Brewery and availed ourselves of the free shuttle. Great service! And the Oxford Suites breakfast, lunch bar, and bar are great. Super convenient to all the shops and restaurants and services in the 20th St. area. Definitely a great option if you don't need to be right downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA.

A Home Away from Home and a great deal!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything, from the accommodations to the service, but the included breakfast is exceptional!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Centrally located in Chico, with 2 restaurants across the street and all kinds of shopping nearby. Also, Sierra Nevada Brewery is close.
I called beforehand for an early check-in. We were attending a memorial service in Chico at 2 p.m.. No problem, and Beth was wonderful when she checked us in. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with a nice little "living room like alcove. Breakfast is included and the hotel provides chefs who are happy to make you any egg dish you desire! There is bacon, potatoes, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, croissants, you name it and it's all fresh and served in a very pleasant breakfast room with coffee and TV! For dinner, across the street is In and Out Burger, I Hop and Appleby's! Also, they provide a laundry room and a workout room and there is a refrigerator and coffee maker in your room. My husband and I have absolutely zero criticisms of the Oxford Suites!