Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location. Easy access.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We were in town for a bicycle race and we're only staying one night. The staff allowed us a 3 o'clock check out so we were able to use the room after our 100 mile race. Very appreciated. Kudos to the hotel staff. Thanks, Curtis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and continental breakfast.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: Sierra Nevada Brewery and Bidwell Mansion fun to do. Saturday Farmers Market was quaint.
The good news first...the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Free wifi and parking which was nice. Location was weird but not horrible. Now the bad news...I must start by saying we booked the least expensive room so there may be nicer rooms. The hotel is old and needs some TLC. Our room had an extremely small bathroom that smelled like mildew. It had no ventilation. Rooms were clean but sheets had holes on them and carpets were stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable beds, plenty of space in the room, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Convenient hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
While visiting Cal State Chico, my daughter and I spent one night at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. CJ was the nicest man. He told us a little about the school and helped us find the Honey Run covered bridge we had asked about. With our stay we had free dinner and drinks and a free full breakfast in the morning. This was very helpful. We saved a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We come here every 4 months. Always our go to hotel in Chico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Great stay at a clean place that allowed our dog

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel was great. Nice check-in, free happy hour drink, chili and salad. Our dog was accepted, with a nice doggie treat at check-in. All in all, good value and you can tell this hotel management and staff is into good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, AZ

nice close to fine restaurants

Posted Dec 7, 2016
not knowing the area we were surprised to see all of the familiar restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

Nice hotel, the beds are terrible.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location to the Surgery center
Cons: Beds
Location: Fast food, and other chain restaurants. Wal-mart.
All I can say is we stay there the night before my surgery. I was hoping to get a good nights sleep but the beds were so uncomfortable and made noise every time you moved. terrible place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, United States of America

Close to stores and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This time I have a better experience the gentleman who help me at the front desk was really nice.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Little off the beaten path but a great Hotel