Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Very nice hotel, quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient, quiet, and affordable.
Cons: Light bulbs in the rooms could provide more light for those of us who still read books and don't watch TV.
Location: There are restaurants galore and the Chico Mall five minutes' walk away.
My four night stay in March was excellent in every respect. Staff was attentive and friendly, room very comfortable and attractively furnished. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was not clean. Had to call to have drain cleaned. T.V was ridiculous for a place that calls themselves suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bow, Wa

Nice hotel close to the race track and Restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2017
They got us in early after driving all night. Very friendly and a good pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Best hotel in Chico

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel is nice (not super nice) but it's clean and great location to restaurants and shopping. It could use some refurbishing. We heard the people above us stomping around which was annoying when trying to sleep and they definitely need to install central air. They have a big window unit that we couldn't use bc it made so much noise and really only worked for one room. Unfortunately, the other room (my room) remained warm. Staff was very nice, breakfast was surprisingly good. All in all, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff pleasant and offered a great breakfast.
Cons: Needed a channel guide. Weather was worst in decades and needed quick local news and weather info to plan travel. Desk did not have the info for us.
Hotel was clean and staff nice. Great breakfast and close to many good eats and shopping. Also conveniently near freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location. Easy access.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We were in town for a bicycle race and we're only staying one night. The staff allowed us a 3 o'clock check out so we were able to use the room after our 100 mile race. Very appreciated. Kudos to the hotel staff. Thanks, Curtis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and continental breakfast.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: Sierra Nevada Brewery and Bidwell Mansion fun to do. Saturday Farmers Market was quaint.
The good news first...the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Free wifi and parking which was nice. Location was weird but not horrible. Now the bad news...I must start by saying we booked the least expensive room so there may be nicer rooms. The hotel is old and needs some TLC. Our room had an extremely small bathroom that smelled like mildew. It had no ventilation. Rooms were clean but sheets had holes on them and carpets were stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable beds, plenty of space in the room, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Convenient hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
While visiting Cal State Chico, my daughter and I spent one night at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. CJ was the nicest man. He told us a little about the school and helped us find the Honey Run covered bridge we had asked about. With our stay we had free dinner and drinks and a free full breakfast in the morning. This was very helpful. We saved a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We come here every 4 months. Always our go to hotel in Chico.