Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean but not pristine. Heater smelled so we had to turn it off and bathroom smelled a little musty. One of my coffee packets was opened and my shower was Luke warm. But the bed was comfortable and the room was otherwise nice. Breakfast was great. We will consider staying again next time we visit Chico for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
very good Nice and friendly stuff as the location is really good is right in the middle of most of the shopping center between and Location besides though the breakfast was excellent , I definitely recommend it to my friends this time it was nice finally
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Best Hotel in Chico, CA. Great breakfast and social hour with 2 free beers for each guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room smelled of smoke. Continuous fan didn't work so fan on and off all night...little sleep. Asked to have maintenance fix it...they never showed and never any feedback...very disappointing. Had to open window at night and was very noisy. Staff was very nice and room was clean, just smelled awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Super Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, locale, access to highway and city, dining, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Great facility
Cons: Breakfast area is noisy - might consider noise dampening features of some kind.
Location: Close to university - dining within walking distance - shopping and other dining and entertainment very near. Not far from parks and cultural sites.
CJ (Chris) at desk and other staff were especially helpful and knowledgeable. Chris provided detailed information about the facilities and locale - even provided detailed information about unique dining in area. Truly enjoyed our stay. Especially enjoyed the local restaurant that featured their "secret sauce". Chico is a reamarkable town and Oxford Suites is a great place to stay. Shopping, dining, access to highway and even churches is very helpful. Morning breakfast was really good - noted that eggs were actually fresh (not powdered). Exercise room was quite adequate and clean - actually the first place we have seen with equipment AND a steam room and a sauna. A bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlingame

chico hotels

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remodeling
Location: restaurants are plentiful close to sierra Nevada Brewery worth the visit
there are better hotels in the area for the price, hotel need a face lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff. We have stayed there more than once, and are never disappointed. Location is easy to find and centrally located. We enjoy the happy hour and the convenience of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Pleasant

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were in town for our niece's wedding. The hotel was close and convenient and comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and very pleasant. We had a two- bedroom suite because we had our son and his wife and their 9 month old with us. That worked out very well. All in all, a good value for the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms are outdated and the carpet seems really dirty. No fans in the bathroom and the a/c was loud and only full blast or off. Seems like the hotel could use some updating. The breakfast was good. The pool was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville CA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the grate service at the front desk, bartender, and cleanliness of our room !!