Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Basic but clean.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Make sure beds are securely attached to wall so they don't bang the wall when in use.
Location: Location was just off the main road, not too noisy and quiet at night. Not a lot to do in a small town but Chico is nearby.
The rooms are very basic, small, inexpensive, adequate and clean. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. The room contained a fridge, coffee pot, TV and wi-fi. Unfortunately the bed in the next room banged against the wall every time the people moved so I was awakened several times. It seemed safe and the owners live on site. Not sure I'd stay here again, but it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

A little gem not like all the other places

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It's slightly below street level, so it's quieter. The grounds - clean and well-kept. The room - spotless and quite large. The owner is fantastic!
Location: Paradise is a tiny town; we weren't there long enough to do much. There seems to be enough kinds of eateries to satisfy almost any appetite.
This is one of those unique little places unlike your regular big-box hotels. It's quiet with very nicely kept up grounds. Our room was very spacious, nicely appointed, spotless and NO bedbugs (we checked). One of the best features is the owner. He's very attentive, very friendly and accommodating, and I'm wondering if he even has a chance to sleep. He's there for the late-night arrivals and seems to be up by 5:30am attending to the checkouts of the earliest departers All said, this was a wonderful place to stay and we'd most definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to get to

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell, and bed linen
Location: City of chico
Stated was non smoking room yet it smelled of smoke!! Was upgraded from a Queen to king bed without being asked which was nice. Bottom sheet did not stay on bed mattress pad wrinkled up and made it not very comfortable sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Cheap

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean, and quiet.
What you see is what you get. Are you looking for an inexpensive place to crash for the night that is quiet and clean? Well, that is exactly what you get at Paradise Inn. The staff were extremely kind and courteous. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just in town for a couple nights visiting a friend nearby and this place had all we needed for basic comfort with good value and they were pet friendly! Looks like a family run place and I like supporting local private businesses. They were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you consider $75-80 cheap.....

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room dated and dingy; scanty thickness towels; duct tape over thermostat with a window unit, that I discovered the remote for the morning I was leaving. Would not go back unless I don't have other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. Room was nice, wifi worked, nice shower
Cons: Would have been nice if the pool had been heated. It was open but was too cold to swim in.
Location: Nice to be in the pine trees. Bidwell park is nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, Chill motel. Good for price.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here when in town. Owners are nice, helpful. Pool is nice. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will recommend

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating.
owner very nice. very comfortable and pleasant . Safe environment and will stay there again.