Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

more like $45 or $50 P nite -

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: near destination - quite
Cons: A/C - very small shower/restroom - location ok -
A/C not very good - place OK - bit spend y for basics -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Experience was o.k. Room was hot, but assistant manager was very helpful in making room more comfortable for us. He was very helpful in lots of ways. air conditioner was noisy all night long, but manager told us that there were going to be changes made to a.c. soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love staying

Posted May 28, 2015
We love staying here as it is close to the doctors we go see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralf from Germany

Gutes Motel für einen Zwischenstand.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fast jedes Zimmer hatte eine eigene Gartenbank neben der Eingangstür.Das fanden wir angenehm. Sonst sehr ruhige Lage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Huntsville, AL

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
it was very pleasant and clean. This motel is an older one but it was nicely appointed and clean. The area felt safe (I would have no problem with staying there by myself) and was convenient. My only complaint would be the extra firm bed, but everywhere I stayed on this trip had hard beds so that appears to be the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by niel from Houston

Family visit

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was a beautiful area, in the pines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Enjoyable & Quaint

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Price was great. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Not a fan of the color selection for the rooms, but the paint was fresh. I would update the furniture, artwork and bedding to be more contemporary.
Location: Close to town and restaurants. Short drive into Chico if that's a destination for your stay. Golf course is less than 4 minutes away.
More of a vintage boutique feel, than a modern day motel. The rooms were clean and always fresh when we returned at days' end. The staff were pleasant and always attentive. We will stay here again on our next trip to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from PA

Mediocre motel is the lesser of the local evils

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced although a bit far from town - and it had no bug reports. The owners were very friendly though the motel itself is not in the best condition - old TV, sheets clean but blanket and bedspread had clearly seen better days, bathroom tiny, walls very thin so brace yourself for noise. I know they're trying hard to improve the property, but it's not quite there yet. I wouldn't return but it was OK for one night. No bugs means a lot these days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For a one night, it was okay.. Not great, but okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was close to main route and close to town.
Cons: Needs flat screen tv, more modern furniture, and updated bathroom and light fixtures.
Location: location was close to town and shopping.
Room had a frig., microwave and small coffee maker, bed was pillow top, but was very "old school". television was also "old school".