Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The night staff was wonderful! Very cheery and considerate, especially for 1:30 in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your great feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our night audit staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your great review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown Chico.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: The hall light in our room needs a new bulb. It went out just before we left. The caulking along the base of the bathtub needs to be redone.
Location: Goods restaurants. museums, bookstores, antique shops and the CSU campus all within walking distance.
Very nice. The maids were friendly as well as the lady at the check in desk. The breakfast was always hot and plenty of it. Great coffee. We stayed 5 nights and the bed was always made and fresh towels available. Very clean. I didn't swim in the pool but it was beautiful to sit out by the pool and read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. We have already addressed the issues you mentioned in your review. Thank you for bringing that to our attention We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great staff, great location if you are visiting Chico State. You can easily walk to the University and to the downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with such an outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Were in town for a friend's birthday gathering. Location was perfect for the party venue. easy to get on and off the highway too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your great review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your great feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Really enjoyed the pool after a long hot day of travel.
Cons: The only unfortunate thing was the the breakfast room was far too hot and didn't seem to have air conditioning.
Very nice hotel. Clean, fairly large room with nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Check in was quick and staff were friendly and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I do apologize for the temperature of the breakfast room during your stay, because of the size of the area it does tend to get warm when we are busy. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn near Chico State for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. We look forward to serving you with another nice stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel. The room was clean enough but the grounds could be better. Breakfast was okay. The breakfast room was small and crowded as we were there on Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We are sorry to have failed your expectations during your stay.We hope that in the future you might consider giving us another opportunity to better serve your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
by Tommye

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was maxing. Visiting our granddaughter who is attending Chico state. Hotel perfect location. Very clean and staff all round friendly. Will be back and will recommend this place to the rest of our family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Tommye, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with a stellar review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that you will also recommend our hotel to your family. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in town to visit your granddaughter. Thank you again for your perfect review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and so nice to have the air conditioner that worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your stellar rating regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager