Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
it was ok not my frist time stay there it was ok noting to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by qualityinnchico@att.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your nice feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in Chico. Thank you again for your valued feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chico visit

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Trying to reach the hotel is funky with all the one way system but that isn't their fault
Comfortable room and very helpful staff. We had a dog with us and at check-in we were given a goodie bag for the dog which was a nice touch, overall very impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such a stellar review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your furry friend happen to be in the Chico area. Thank you again for your excellent review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel for a stay in Chico

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Updates
Location: AVL Looms
Ask for extra towels. Employees are polite. Breakfast was a grand spread. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Daru56, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I am sorry that our system was running updates during the time of your check in, that can definitely slow down the check in process and I understand that can be frustrating, especially if you have been on the road all day. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice hotel and close to Chico State

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to Chico State, and it is the cleanest, most attractive in town- aside from the Hotel Diamond (which will not take pets).
I have stayed here before. If you bring animals on your trip, then this is the place to stay. It is clean, and the staff is friendly. I had a mixup with Expedia (that resulted in a double booking), which they were happy to fix, however, when the hotel manager heard about it, she credited me immediately, not waiting for Expedia to handle it. The area is a wee bit sketchy, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel, this one works just fine. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to serving you and your furry friend the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Awesome

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay in Chico. Rooms are very clean. A little on the small side but I was ok with that. Nice staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Parking lot is very small but it didn't effect me at all. Will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide us with such a great review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

ok hotel if your main desire is free breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: the Free breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of the room and the TV reception
Location: see above.
hotel room was not clean - there were ants or something crawling on bathroom floor leading into the rug from the bathroom...... a/c is noisy and the room gets hot without it being on...... the TV cuts out every few minutes (not sure if it's the TV or the satellite). Hotel is ok if you need to be near Chico State - there is a restaurant in same parking lot (Hot Crab) that is pretty good although not much ambience and there are homeless nearby..... There is also a local ice cream shop through the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear intown4business, I would like to take a moment to apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay with us. The things you described are certainly not typical for our hotel. I will definitely use your review as refresher training for our housekeeping staff and our maintenance as well. We hope that the next time you happen to be in the Chico area you would consider giving us another opportunity to better serve your lodging needs. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metced, CA

Close to Downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel close to downtown and shops. Walking distance to shops, taprooms, restaurants and Chico State. Bed was very firm, too firm for my liking. Our room was 107 and it's right by the stair rail leading to upstairs. Throughout the night and morning we heard climbing of the stairs and or luggage being rolled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I am sorry to hear that the bed was too firm for your liking. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a better stay than your last. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Chico State and restaurants.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a fantastic experience with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Cute ice cream shop across the street and close to other restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your experience was pleasurable. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: As above, more full size parking and better access upon entering motel.
Location: Centrally located in downtown Chico. Close to shops and ice cream.
Room was as described, a little smaller than average but adequate. Beds were OK. I hope for a bit better due to back issues. Biggest complaint was limited full size parking and the same car (believed to be manager) parked in front of office during our stay, making it difficult to enter the facility. Felt awkward exiting busy street when we had limited drive through access. Very nice ice cream parlor across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with parking. When the parking lot is at capacity we do allow guests to park against the curb in front of our office. That may have been the car you saw parked there. I do apologize that made you nervous when exiting the drive way area. We hope that in the future you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

In the Heart of Chico!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly, close to downtown...close to my kids!!
Cons: parking...but I don't know how!!!
Location: Walked to the downtown shops, restaurants and watering holes. Walked to Bidwell Mansion!! Great location in a great city....even walked the campus
First off....it was early August, just before CSU Chico students would be returning. We walked Main and Broadway in the cool of the mornings with absolute delight. Then there was the breakfast! Great fare, anything you might want. The breakfast sausage was very good...the egg product less so. Coffee and juice a-plenty and a delightful selection of pastries and bagels/English muffins. Lobby staff was always smiling and attentive to every detail. Check-in was easy as can be. Since both daughters live in Chico, THIS will be our hotel of choice when we come for extended visits!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Chris and Rebecca, Thank you so much for your glowing review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are always pleased to hear that we earned our guests loyalty. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area to visit your daughters. Thank you again for your awesome review and thank you for making Quality Inn your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager