Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was real nice

Posted Aug 28, 2015
It was real nice. Day was very hot but the room was cool. Great location right downtown. Rock in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs, CA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The beds were particularly comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Chico is of course a college town so there were many coffee shops, restaurants and quirky shops in walking distance.
This hotel was quiet despite the proximity to a busy road, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was pleasant and went beyond simple pleasantries by chatting about what was going on in town. The room was clean and though nothing fancy, had plenty of room with a fridge and microwave. The location is in walking distance to the downtown Chico area and the campus, which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable. We hope that we will be given the opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time you happen to be in the Chico area. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging experience. Sincerely, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

Near downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very basic, small room. Clean but strong offensive odor, possibly the cleaning solution they use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I do apologize that the smell of cleaning solution was offensive to you. We realize that some people are sensitive to certain smells, so in the future you can call a day ahead and ask that we not use cleaning products that have perfumes in the room we will be checking you into. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we want you to be comfortable at our hotel. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a much better experience. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV channels. Direct tv sucks! No good sports channels.
The stay was great~! The motel was well worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Dempsey, Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, so to receive positive feedback is a great reward for our efforts. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa Ca

Nice hotel for the night

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The only negative thoughts are the fluorescent lights in the room and bathroom are very harsh. They should replace them with lighting that is a little warmer and softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

College Visit

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and school
Cons: Parking is tight in the corner spots
Location: Neighborhood is old around the hotel. Good ice cream place across the street which is always packed.
Nice and clean hotel to stay in. Close to restaurants and school. Parking is tight in the corner spots. Neighborhood is old around the hotel. Good ice cream place across the street which is always packed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for providing us with such a great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are proud to hear that you were satisfied with your room. I do apologize for the tight parking. I realize that at times our parking lot does get extremely full, in the future if you experience such a problem please contact the front desk, as we have other options for parking. We hope that we will be seeing you the next time you are in Chico. Thank you again for your kind review. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and right in down town

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Our experience meet our needs and exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are always proud to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations of our services. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your positive feedback. Best wishes, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin Co. California

Close to downtown and many good restaurants.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The location met my needs.
Location: Close to downtown Chico. Close to restaurants.
I stayed here three nights. I was in meetings all day and the hotel was close and easy to get to. The office staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that the next time you are in the Chico area for business or pleasure that you will again allow us the privilege of serving your lodging needs. Thank you again for your review. Hope to see you soon! All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager