Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Check in was easy. Clerk was pleasant. The free breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your nice review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Excellent front desk service, room incredibly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Vlaued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county

Downtown chcio

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The only complaint s that the tv automatically turned onto CNN, which meant if we turned on the tv we would ultimately be giving CNN a rating. Continental breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico Stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your nice feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The night staff was wonderful! Very cheery and considerate, especially for 1:30 in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your great feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our night audit staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your great review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown Chico.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: The hall light in our room needs a new bulb. It went out just before we left. The caulking along the base of the bathtub needs to be redone.
Location: Goods restaurants. museums, bookstores, antique shops and the CSU campus all within walking distance.
Very nice. The maids were friendly as well as the lady at the check in desk. The breakfast was always hot and plenty of it. Great coffee. We stayed 5 nights and the bed was always made and fresh towels available. Very clean. I didn't swim in the pool but it was beautiful to sit out by the pool and read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. We have already addressed the issues you mentioned in your review. Thank you for bringing that to our attention We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are always pleased to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to serving you with another 5 star stay the next time you are in Chico. Thank you again for your rating and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
We came up for Family weekend at Chico State. This hotel was in a perfect location. Walking distance to campus and the darling downtown area. Clean rooms, perfect size for our family of four. Great complimentary breakfast and The Hallmark Channel. We will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that your were happy with the accommodations we provide for our guests. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in Chico to visit your student. Thank you again for your outstanding feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the stellar rating you gave us regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in Chico. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great staff, great location if you are visiting Chico State. You can easily walk to the University and to the downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with such an outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager