Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Chico State and restaurants.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a fantastic experience with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Cute ice cream shop across the street and close to other restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: As above, more full size parking and better access upon entering motel.
Location: Centrally located in downtown Chico. Close to shops and ice cream.
Room was as described, a little smaller than average but adequate. Beds were OK. I hope for a bit better due to back issues. Biggest complaint was limited full size parking and the same car (believed to be manager) parked in front of office during our stay, making it difficult to enter the facility. Felt awkward exiting busy street when we had limited drive through access. Very nice ice cream parlor across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with parking. When the parking lot is at capacity we do allow guests to park against the curb in front of our office. That may have been the car you saw parked there. I do apologize that made you nervous when exiting the drive way area. We hope that in the future you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

In the Heart of Chico!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly, close to downtown...close to my kids!!
Cons: parking...but I don't know how!!!
Location: Walked to the downtown shops, restaurants and watering holes. Walked to Bidwell Mansion!! Great location in a great city....even walked the campus
First off....it was early August, just before CSU Chico students would be returning. We walked Main and Broadway in the cool of the mornings with absolute delight. Then there was the breakfast! Great fare, anything you might want. The breakfast sausage was very good...the egg product less so. Coffee and juice a-plenty and a delightful selection of pastries and bagels/English muffins. Lobby staff was always smiling and attentive to every detail. Check-in was easy as can be. Since both daughters live in Chico, THIS will be our hotel of choice when we come for extended visits!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Chris and Rebecca, Thank you so much for your glowing review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are always pleased to hear that we earned our guests loyalty. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area to visit your daughters. Thank you again for your awesome review and thank you for making Quality Inn your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to downtown clean and quiet

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Parking is tight but staff was helpful
Here for a couple of days for CSUC orientation perfect location and quiet clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your valued review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. I will be sure to share your awesome review with our staff as it is great encouragement to continue to work hard to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area to visit your student. Thank you again for your positive feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We were there because my younger brother will be attending CSU Chico. We stayed two days and both days we enjoyed our stay at quality inn. Room was a little small but we made it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn for your Chico hotel when visiting your brother at Chico State. Thank you again for your great review, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I enjoyed staying one day at this hotel and it was quiet breakfast set up was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Chico. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown shops

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Nicely updated. Comfortable bed. Quiet.
Location: Downtown old Chico is walking distance. Shops, coffee, bars.
Comfortable and nicely decorated. Good breakfast. Close to downtown shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again the next time you are in Chico. Thank you again for your great feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by Krisjeana from Eureka, CA

Perfect getaway

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The employees were very friendly. The room was amazing with great AC. It was just a walk away from a lot to do and a simple drive to the mall and eatting joints.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Krisjeana, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such a great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
2 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. I am a little disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations of our facility. We hope that in the future you will allow us the opportunity to serve you with a 5 star stay. Thank you again for your rating and thank you for choosing Qualtiy Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

I'd stay here again

Posted May 11, 2016
Easy to check-in. Super friendly staff. The room was clean and spacious. Safe area, and it's close to the CSU!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Bear, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with a 5 star review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager