Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Chico

Posted Apr 20, 2018
We arrived and couldn’t find a place to park, there were large containers in the center of the parking area which took up most of the space. So when I checked in the very nice employee suggested a place for me to park and it worked out perfect. The hotel room was beautiful. Everything was clean and fresh and brand new. I was unable to find a blow dryer so I called the desk and they said they would bring me one but they did not. We could hear the people above us walking around and flushing the toilet’s and the room beside us we could hear when they flush the toilet so the walls everything was clean and fresh and brand new. I was unable to find a blow dryer so I called the desk and they said they would bring me one but they did not. We could hear the people above us walking around in flushing the toilet‘s and the room beside us we could hear when they flush the toilet set the walls were A little thin. Otherwise it was a great trip with a very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Chico.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complementary breakfast is amazing. They are in the middle of a remodel. It is going to be super nice when they are finished. We walked downtown both nights for dinner. We would stay here again if we are ever in Chico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us regardless of the upgrades we are in the process of completing. We hope you come back to see the final product. :) Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
I had booked a room at the diamond hotel, they let me know at the last minuet that i could not stay. Expexia arranged for me to stay at quality inn. I was greatful for the pleasant accomodations. But expedia did. Ot let me know that diamomd hotel would have comped my stay until it was too late. Lost money darn it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with your original reservation at another hotel. I am glad that you were comfortable with the accommodations at our property. We hope the next time you are in the Chico area you will choose us to stay with. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We were coming into Chico for one night. We were a bit disappointed when we pulled into the parking lot after a long 8 hr drive to find the hotel under construction. Much to our happy surprise it was very quiet. Our room had obviously already been updated and was really nice. The staff were amazing and very friendly especially Christy at the desk. Other then limited parking due to the storage containers/construction we had a very nice stay. The location was perfect. We could walk downtown easily to all of the cute shops and restaurants. Very close to CSU Chico. Overall great stay. I’m sure it will only be that much better when their renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us, regardless of the work that is being done as we upgrade the interior of our rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your great review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2018
My wife and I stayed here while in Chico for a wedding. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was pleasantly nice. We had the opportunity to be in a jacuzzi tub room. Unfortunately, the tub worked for all of 5 minutes before the jets stopped. That was quite disappointing and they were unable to fix the tub while we were out. Other than that, it was clean and updated. Parking was ample and it was a good location downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am so sorry to hear that the jets in the jacuzzi were not working during your stay. Maintenance was able to correct the issue. We hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future so that you can enjoy the upgrades we are giving our rooms. Thank you again for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn Near Chico State for your lodging needs. Again I apologize for the disappointment in not being able to utilize the jacuzzi during your stay. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Comfortable stay. Clean. Breakfast was good. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We stayed on a Friday night. We only stay for one night to see a concert that was right down the street. The room was perfect for two people, clean, and convenient. A good size continental breakfast was also offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Tita, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such an outstanding review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to serving you with another fantastic stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard CA

One Night Stay-Roadtrip Honeymoon

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Customer Service and how clean/comfortable it was for an "inn"
Location: It's on the main road running thru Chico and close enough to the brewery we were visiting.
We were on a roadtrip "honeymoon" with the husband and he wanted to visit Sierra Nevada Brewery. After all the driving (from SoCal) we decided to find somewhere in Chico to stay the night. This place was perfect! Clean, great customer service and good continental breakfast. We definitely wouldn't mind coming back and staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Susy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a glowing review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are always proud to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to share your thoughts with our staff. Thank you again for your kind review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Travel to Chico regularly to help a family member. This hotel is affordable for the frequent visits AND in a nice convenient in the downtown. Many of the other budget hotels in the area always seem to have “undesirables” loitering around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a nice review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you are comfortable when you stay with us. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area to visit your family. Thank you again for your great feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Warm regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortuna, CA

Excellent customer service.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Conveniently located and foremost, your service.
Location: It's a great location close to the college.
I was unable to join my son on this trip, due to the flu. Unfortunately, I was sleeping when Ariel attempted to help my son while trying to contact me to get authorization form son to check in. This young lady was extremely kind to a young man that was quite upset. She spoke with me and emailed me the proper form and facilitated his check in. Ariel's service alone, shows me that the comfort of your guests goes beyond a soft bed and a clean room. The genuine concern and assistance she provided will make me a loyal customer for life. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such a stellar review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn Near Chico State. I will be sure to share your review with Ariel. She is definitely a fabulous member of our team. Your review will be great encouragement to continue to deliver exceptional service to our guests. We look forward to serving you with another great experience the next time you are in Chico to visit your son. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager