Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Desk Clerk very friendly and helpful as we were able to get a lower room do to medical walking needs. The breakfast was better than we had expected being we have diabetic considerations. So overall we enjoyed our stay. Thank You.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for takin a moment to provide us with your great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that our breakfast items were compatible with your diabetic diet. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Chico State and downtown. I

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I did not like the parking lot. Spaces were small and it felt like other cars were right on top of you. Clean room and the staff ere very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I apologize for the limited parking you encountered during your stay with us. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to the university.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a great experience and we will definitely go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the stellar review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to serving you with another great experience the next time you are in Chico. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Five Star Quality

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Jennifer at front desk was amazing as were others. Room was perfect, had everything I needed, and quiet! Will always stay there when visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Gregg, Thank you for the nice compliment! We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn near Chico State for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were in town for a wedding and this was a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your nice review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close Chico state

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good service and good breakfast very confortable beds and pillows, very good air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to serving you with another great review the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quite Hotel in the Middle of Chico

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I stayed here for one night while visiting friends. The room was amazingly quiet even though the hotel was full. The staff was very efficient and helpful. The only reason I gave it 4 stars overall was because the air conditioner was a bit noisy. I would recommend this hotel to people passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by Marvin

An excellent value with a good breakfast.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Th two Jennifer's that were managers were amazing. The safe in the room did not work and I called the desk and Jenny was there to fix it in less than a minutes. The staff was excellent and the rooms as nicely finished. Very close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your nice review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory. I will be sure to share your review with Jeni, as it is very rewarding to be recognized by our guests. Thank you again for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by lisa

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given smelled like smoke. I called the front desk and we were immediately switched to a different room. She was very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke, we are a non-smoking hotel but there are times that previous guests choose to violate our no smoking policy. I do apologize that you encountered that during your stay, however I am happy to hear that our front desk was quick in being responsive to moving you to another room. We hope that the next time you are in Chico you will choose us to stay with. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn Chico for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is nice but no elevator

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: GET AN ELEVATOR!!
This is a nice hotel. A little old, but clean and very friendly staff. The problem is that they have no elevator. I was booked on the second floor and had 3 heavy bags. Not only did they not have an elevator, they have no bellhop to help you up the stairs. So, luckily the front desk clerk was able to move me to the first floor. I would prefer to not be on this floor, but had no choice. I appreciated her help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with you valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I apologize for not having an elevator, in the future I encourage you to ask our front desk staff for assistance in handling your luggage. We would happily help with that so that you would not have to be in a ground floor room. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager