Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel for a stay in Chico

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Updates
Location: AVL Looms
Ask for extra towels. Employees are polite. Breakfast was a grand spread. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Daru56, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I am sorry that our system was running updates during the time of your check in, that can definitely slow down the check in process and I understand that can be frustrating, especially if you have been on the road all day. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice hotel and close to Chico State

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to Chico State, and it is the cleanest, most attractive in town- aside from the Hotel Diamond (which will not take pets).
I have stayed here before. If you bring animals on your trip, then this is the place to stay. It is clean, and the staff is friendly. I had a mixup with Expedia (that resulted in a double booking), which they were happy to fix, however, when the hotel manager heard about it, she credited me immediately, not waiting for Expedia to handle it. The area is a wee bit sketchy, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel, this one works just fine. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to serving you and your furry friend the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. All the best, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Awesome

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay in Chico. Rooms are very clean. A little on the small side but I was ok with that. Nice staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Parking lot is very small but it didn't effect me at all. Will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide us with such a great review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

ok hotel if your main desire is free breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: the Free breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of the room and the TV reception
Location: see above.
hotel room was not clean - there were ants or something crawling on bathroom floor leading into the rug from the bathroom...... a/c is noisy and the room gets hot without it being on...... the TV cuts out every few minutes (not sure if it's the TV or the satellite). Hotel is ok if you need to be near Chico State - there is a restaurant in same parking lot (Hot Crab) that is pretty good although not much ambience and there are homeless nearby..... There is also a local ice cream shop through the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear intown4business, I would like to take a moment to apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay with us. The things you described are certainly not typical for our hotel. I will definitely use your review as refresher training for our housekeeping staff and our maintenance as well. We hope that the next time you happen to be in the Chico area you would consider giving us another opportunity to better serve your lodging needs. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metced, CA

Close to Downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel close to downtown and shops. Walking distance to shops, taprooms, restaurants and Chico State. Bed was very firm, too firm for my liking. Our room was 107 and it's right by the stair rail leading to upstairs. Throughout the night and morning we heard climbing of the stairs and or luggage being rolled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I am sorry to hear that the bed was too firm for your liking. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a better stay than your last. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
3 out of 5
by Chsrlene from Petaluma

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Dropping off for Chico state. Stayed two times before. The room was not really clean. The dresser was dusty and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chsrlene, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced during this stay with the dust on the dresser in your room. This is not a typical issue for our hotel as you know from previous experiences. I will definitely be sure to pass your review on to our housekeeping staff as a reminder to double check their entire rooms to make sure they have not missed any details such as this. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a much better stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Thank you again for your valued feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Chico State and restaurants.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a fantastic experience with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Cute ice cream shop across the street and close to other restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that your experience was pleasurable. We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in the Chico area. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: As above, more full size parking and better access upon entering motel.
Location: Centrally located in downtown Chico. Close to shops and ice cream.
Room was as described, a little smaller than average but adequate. Beds were OK. I hope for a bit better due to back issues. Biggest complaint was limited full size parking and the same car (believed to be manager) parked in front of office during our stay, making it difficult to enter the facility. Felt awkward exiting busy street when we had limited drive through access. Very nice ice cream parlor across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with parking. When the parking lot is at capacity we do allow guests to park against the curb in front of our office. That may have been the car you saw parked there. I do apologize that made you nervous when exiting the drive way area. We hope that in the future you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay at Quality Inn. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Chico area. Respectfully, Jennifer Coppinger Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
clean and comfy. pool is kinda lame..small and ajecent to a restaurant. wierd. staff nice. bfast typical but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was pleasant, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our pool. We hope that the next time you are in Chico you will choose to stay with us. Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for staying at Quality Inn Near Chico State. Kind regards, Jennifer Coppinger General Manager