Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was great. The front desk was very slow, had a lot of issues with their computer upfront. The people were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lisa GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice pet-friendly motel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room we got was clean and spacious, with quiet, efficient air-conditioning. The pet fee was a bit high, I thought. The staff was extremely courteous. Unfortunately, the motel is not located near stores or restaurants (other than Denny's) that are walkable. It is a short drive from downtown and the university. The breakfast and free coffee are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We look forward to seeing you again soon !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No Expedia RSVP at hotel, used toiletries in room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I arrived at the hotel at 3 AM, after a very long and exhausting funeral and reception. The staff member at the reservation desk said that there was no reservation for me and no information from Expedia in the reservation system. He also said there was no payment showing in the system, so I would need to pay for the room (which would be a duplicate payment). He started a new reservation from scratch, asking me for my name, contact info, and credit card info. I pulled out my mobile phone, accessed my bank account, and saw the room charge on my banking log from when the amount was taken at the time I made my reservation via Expedia. I showed the man proof via my banking ledger that I already paid for the guest room. He stopped populating the reservation system with my info and gave me a key to my room. The next morning, after waking up in the guest room, I went to wash up in the restroom. I picked up the guest bottle of lotion to use it, and it was empty, having already been used by someone who was in the guest room before I checked in. I will never return to this hotel again, and I may not ever use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lisa GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have brought your concerns to the attention of my staff to ensure this does not happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New JersY

I've stayed in better

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Granddaughter found ends of cigars under the bed in our non smoking room...pool was full of bugs and leaves every day of our 5 day stay...room wasn't cleaned until late in the day and not at all one day...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not good.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Checked in, room reaked of smoke. After 2 more rooms I told the manager Robert I am not staying. We have been staying here every year at this time- one of the busiest times in Chico. He said good and cancelled my reservation. No care or help offered I was left roomless for the first night of the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stores.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Sheets were not changed- DISGUSTING!! Card for the hotel door lost magnetization 3 times. Top Rauman noodles were on the ground in the middle of both ends, easy to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very shaby rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This. Was the condition of the room we stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but disappointing experience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Mostly Clean. Great Staff.
Cons: Improved fitness center
The staff was great, the breakfast was not bad. My second night I came back to my room to find my clothes were on the floor and a dirty broom was left in my room. After this alarmed me I checked the rest of the room and found a large spatter of what appeared to be dried blood on the base of the curtains. I brought it to the front desks attention and they reimbursed me with 3 free drink vouchers. Upon checking my bill it appears that the free drink vouchers were not removed from my bill. Additionally, I paid with cash for several items from the lobby and at the bar and many of these items were still charged to my room. I now have to call to correct my bill which is time-consuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room condition

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The bedding should be 100% ready to welcome the customers.
the bedding is not 100% ready to use when we first got into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to fwy

Posted May 30, 2017
The room I stayed in was the smallest hotel room I've stayed in. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was not all that great and only had 3 items to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you fore taking the time to let us know about your visit. We do have a couple smaller rooms available on property. I'm sorry that this didn't fit your needs this visit and I hope we can accommodate you in one of our standard rooms in the future should you come to Chico again. Our complimentary breakfast buffet should have had eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes, fresh fruit, assorted breads, and yogurt on weekends. I will address this with the proper staff! Safe travels until next time.