Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Disappointing Stay At Ramada for Thanksgi

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I always seek clean, affordable & breakfast stay!!! I had 2 little girls with me all excited to eat breakfast. There was no food and had to get in line 5-6 times due to no food. By the time Igor eggs I had to wait for bacon so my eggs were cold. My girl at oatmeal and nothing else and the other one just ate toast as no food! Had to go to coffee station 4 times until finally there was coffee! I was told Hotel was fully booked and people were not prepared! They did give me a $34.00 discount to make up but not nearly enough to compensate the hassale nightmare and 2 kids and myself so disappointed! Not acceptable! Especially for the Holidays!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry that the breakfast was not what you expected it to be. We are working all the kinks out as offering the full hot breakfast to all guests is a new amenity. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What no breakfast!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Biggest disappointment was that our complimentary breakfast was non existent. There was no food left when we went down at 8:30. No coffee. Not even coffee cups! Hotel should of been prepared. On check out we did tell the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Monica, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in our restaurant. Due to the holiday week we experienced a high volume of guests and a shortage of staff due to the holiday. We would like a chance to serve you in the future and make it up to you. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice however

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a band that played on Saturday night that was very noisy and not all that
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Monica, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the band. Perhaps we could accommodate a more quiet room in the future if you give us a chance. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Good place for short stays

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable quiet.
Cons: I complained in the past about a bathtub that wouldn't hold water, but in the last two stays, the bathtub plug has worked fine.
Location: Close to freeway and near shopping
Room clean and not cramped, comfortable furniture, internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the problem you experienced with the bathtub plug was taken care of promptly. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacey room, the gym, easy to find and sufficient parking space.
Cons: Building is a bit dated, but well maintained. I was there in low season, so the restaurant was only open for breakfast, but there are enough restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room and that you could find parking with ease. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get too and close to everything.
No surprises, comfortable and staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would love to earn 5 stars on your next stay and guest feedback helps us do that. Thank you for your business and safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very loud air conditioning unit.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Chico State downtown.
Room was clean. Had to wait in line to check in and check out only one person at the front desk Friday night and Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry there was a wait at check in and check out. On Friday there was two people at the desk, one might have been assisting a guest at the time. I do apologize. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stayed four days and the staff was wonderful, the room was clean and quiet and the full service restaurant was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will be pleased to hear that they were mentioned for their hard work! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business and safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Disappointed with the price for the level of accommodations. We were given a top floor room that looked over an ugly roof. We were charged at the onset a $30 hotel initiated fee for incidentals which was not refunded at checkout, but will take 2-3 weeks. Expedia said nothing about this fee. Also, there was no continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sad to hear that you found your stay less than enjoyable. We do require a $30.00 incidental authorization upon check in due to us being a full service hotel. However your card was refunded at checkout, your bank will release the hold in 2-5 business days, not weeks. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

Good overnight stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Just a freeway exit from my daughter's new house so very convenient for me.
Check-in clerk was courteous and fast. Room was very clean. Only problem for me was a bathtub stopper that didn't hold water. That isn't unusual at even the nicest hotels. I think I am in a minority that likes baths instead of showers. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will address the tub stopper with maintenance and get that fixed right away. Thank you for your business and safe travels.