Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice place for me and my dog .

Posted May 22, 2017
Though the room will nice . Bar and staff very nice ez to talk to. Josh at the front desk .. the man .. how ever i got jacked up on the last night 3x what i payed for the room before . I understand why but this was way to much 300.00 . I was all ready in the room . Dont know if i will stay there again will see .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

College town hotel in need of renovation

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel has seen better days. It was clean however it needs an overhaul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Ca.

Good location for us.

Posted May 4, 2017
Convenient to town and University; however, we usually stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel and they have fabulous breakfasts. I must say your breakfast was very sad, not even dry cereal! No muffins or Danish. Yogurt on one day only. Had to ask for tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Glad you found our location convenient. Our apologies the breakfast was lacking in selections. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: faucet in the bathroom
I saw a spider and ants in the bathroom. Turned on the shower and water still dripping from the faucet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We certainly apologize you experienced issues with the guest bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to let us know so we can rectify. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very noisy until after 1030p because of a girls pageant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the noise from the pageant. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: front desk needs to be more organized.
Had a reservation and t road to check in at 6:00pm that night. We were told the rooms were not ready and could we wait. We waited 45 more minutes before our room was ready. We were given drink coupons as a courtesy but when we tried to use them in the lounge the bartender tried to charge us for the drinks. Very disappointing so late in the day after a 3 hour drive to Chico, California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work hard to improve our service and make sure that this does not happen again. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chico State Reunion

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, price
Cons: fan in the bathroom
We normally stay downtown, but everything was booked, so we gave the Ramada a try. 3 guys in a suite and it worked out great. Breakfast was included with hot eggs, sausage and oatmeal as well as fruits and breads. The property is older, but the room was clean and spacious. Lobby and dining area is update and the location is pretty central to what we were doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will pass along your glowing review to the staff to make sure they are aware that their hard work is paying off! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for quick weekend event

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our one night stay was very comfortable and nice. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass along your comments to the housekeeping staff so they can see their hard work pays off. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister, Ca

Good complimentary breakfast.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The ceiling had 3 water leaks that were covered with white puddy. Made the room look very cheap. The bed was way to hard. Uncomfortable completely. The shower head was plugged and shot out in all directions, horrible pressure and as it was on water was also coming out of the bath faucet. I paid $158.00 total, 1 night. Way to much money for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take all member reviews and learn from them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will forward this to the correct departments so action can be taken. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

Comfortable convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
All good...shower had some black mold in shower grout. Breakfast was not very good. I would skip on site breakfast and go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you found us to be comfortable and convenient. We will be addressing the issues you experienced with the correct departments. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.