Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakkand, Cap

Nice staff, pool, room amenities need updates.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Easy check in. Pool was great. Breakfast was ok, adequately priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the pool. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near the freeway and close to dining

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy.
Cons: Nothing that I could find.
Location: Close off the freeway. Within a few minutes drive you can find dining and shopping options.
I had a very pleasant stay in CHico. The hotel staff checking us in were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking. The room was comfortable and clean. The beds were quite comfy. We didn;'t have time to use the facilities at all. Within about a 10- 15 minute drive we found lots of good dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that you found the beds comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location was good for me

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: if they are having a band in their lounge they should have reserved parking for guests
Location: Not much But I live in a large Metro area
Overall it was good - twice I went back and my keys did not work. Sat night when I returned they had a band in the lounge and I finally found a parking space after touring the entire lot. Then when I checked out yesterday you had confirmed my rate at 89.00 they charged 99.00 and said that is what you sent. Not happy about that!!!!! The only reason I would stay there again is the location is good for what I need to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will definitely address your concerns with the staff so we can try to implement the changes. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great newly renovated hotel in chico. Rooms are nice and there's a bar downstairs that has live music
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get the chance to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was fine, rooms clean and bed comfortable.
Cons: The cups in the room were paper cups. Don't hold water very long.
We only stayed 1 night but everything worked out just fine. I had asked for a room either by an elevator or close as my husband has a bad back. Well our room was the 2nd from the last one farthest from the elevator. It worked out ok in the long run but I was a little disappointed in that as I had called ahead of time to request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Judging from the location you described I believe you were in a single queen room. Unfortunately those room types are in those locations on every floor. If available next time we recommend booking a king room. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City

Sierra Nevada Brewing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well kept.
Cons: Not that I experienced!
Location: Close to old downtown Chico!
The staff was very nice and accommodating. We had a group stay there, for a Sierra Nevada Brewing company tour. We drove over from Reno/Carson City, had the tour and stayed at the Ramada. Very close to downtown, where we went for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliment regarding the staff. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chico visit

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good for the price, however the hotel does need upgrades. The side enterence wouldn't work with the room key. We had to use the front entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are working slowly to upgrade the hotel so we do not disturb the guests who are here. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location and a nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Had a good stay other then going to eat there. The staff was horribly rood. Would not go back to the hotel again due to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you had a bad experience with the staff and i would love to know more about that if I can. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose

Nice place to stay at. Convinient next to a dennys

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room is very big and the bed is super comfortable. It seems like they are making upgrades because there is some stuff that needs touch ups. Nothing that gets in the way of your stay. I had to ask for a room with a fridge for my breast milk and they were happy to give me a room with one. The room also had coffee which was good since not a lot of hotels have this anymore. Overall good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are slowly working to improve the property and we are pleased that you noticed. We want to make the changes but no interfer with a guest quiet and relaxing stay. We hope to see you again the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Just like pictures show. Nice location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location and nicely satisfied. Reviews & photos helped to book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Kristen Gresham, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to ensure that all guests are happy and comfortable when they stay here. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels!