Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Good news and bad

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Upon our arrival we asked to be checked in early (about 1:00 p.m.) We originally were placed in the room next to the band. The clerk graciously moved us to the second floor. Unfortunately we were directly above the BAND. The band started at 8:30 p.m. and we were moved to another room at 9 p.m. The band did not quit until 12. We were grateful that we were allowed to move. Our room was clean but the bathroom door REALLY squeaked every time it was opened or shut. The management should provide WD-40 to the cleaning staff to eliminate this problem. We were not entitled to any compensation because we booked through Expedia. Also we were given two breakfast vouchers to a room with three adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bad customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I will not go to this hotel again. The customer service is terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you need not receive the customer service that you deserved. I will be addressing this with my staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Comfortable and no weird smells. Curtains close and AC is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We do hope to see you again soon !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

disappointing visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I really appreciated the free breakfast buffet.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms!
Location: Chico is a nice town with a college area with many small stores and restaurants.
My daughter, grandson and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. They NEVER cleaned our room. The first morning after our first night they only made one bed and gave us 1 wash cloth to use between the 3 of us. My daughter called many times and finally just went to the outdoor pool and took a few towels for us to use. She emptied the garbage all 3 nights because my grandson is still in diapers and we needed to have the cans emptied. They never vacuumed, cleaned the bathroom or replenished the coffee supplies. The last straw was when the toilet was clogged and she called AGAIN, she waited a good part of the day and then had to take my grandson to the public toilet with her because I was not there. I did register a complaint at the front desk and they took off $26.00 from our over $400.00 dollar bill for the 3 nights. I guess that was our pay for cleaning our own room! I also called Ramada after I got home and they reimbursed us for one night. I was happy with that, but I would still not recommend this hotel. I don't mind paying a fair price for a hotel, but when you are in a strange city with family, it would be nice to come back to a clean room. All this made our trip to seeing a sick aunt a little harder to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by LisaW, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had these issues. We will be discussing this with our staff to ensure this does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was great. The front desk was very slow, had a lot of issues with their computer upfront. The people were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lisa GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice pet-friendly motel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room we got was clean and spacious, with quiet, efficient air-conditioning. The pet fee was a bit high, I thought. The staff was extremely courteous. Unfortunately, the motel is not located near stores or restaurants (other than Denny's) that are walkable. It is a short drive from downtown and the university. The breakfast and free coffee are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We look forward to seeing you again soon !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No Expedia RSVP at hotel, used toiletries in room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I arrived at the hotel at 3 AM, after a very long and exhausting funeral and reception. The staff member at the reservation desk said that there was no reservation for me and no information from Expedia in the reservation system. He also said there was no payment showing in the system, so I would need to pay for the room (which would be a duplicate payment). He started a new reservation from scratch, asking me for my name, contact info, and credit card info. I pulled out my mobile phone, accessed my bank account, and saw the room charge on my banking log from when the amount was taken at the time I made my reservation via Expedia. I showed the man proof via my banking ledger that I already paid for the guest room. He stopped populating the reservation system with my info and gave me a key to my room. The next morning, after waking up in the guest room, I went to wash up in the restroom. I picked up the guest bottle of lotion to use it, and it was empty, having already been used by someone who was in the guest room before I checked in. I will never return to this hotel again, and I may not ever use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lisa GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have brought your concerns to the attention of my staff to ensure this does not happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New JersY

I've stayed in better

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Granddaughter found ends of cigars under the bed in our non smoking room...pool was full of bugs and leaves every day of our 5 day stay...room wasn't cleaned until late in the day and not at all one day...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Lisa GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We will be addressing the issues with our staff and we do hope you will consider staying with us again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not good.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Checked in, room reaked of smoke. After 2 more rooms I told the manager Robert I am not staying. We have been staying here every year at this time- one of the busiest times in Chico. He said good and cancelled my reservation. No care or help offered I was left roomless for the first night of the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Lisa GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We will be addressing the issues with our staff and we do hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay ! We hope to see you again !