Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, decent motel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
An old refurbished 50's motel. The place was clean and quiet. Some of the utilities could be replaced, like the shower head and faucet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to races, but quiet inside.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room. The bathroom was small, but had a great shower. Breakfast bar in lobby was decent.
Cons: Coffee in lobby was pretty strong. The lady at the counter checking us in was a little slow.
Location: There was a race track very close. Close to downtown Chico, so numerous activities. We enjoyed upper Bidwell park.
The room was quiet and comfortable and clean. We were pleased and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice that rooms are set back away from the street.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is very nice.
Cons: I always like lower prices than make traveling more affordable!
Location: Good location to center of town.
The motel is located for easy access in and out of facility and was surprisingly more quiet than many others. The room was very acceptable in terms of cleanliness and furniture provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kent Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn Chico! I greatly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is an older hotel, but clean. It had a microwave/ Fridge coffee pot...lots of little unexpected extras...I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were really clean and beds really were not to bad. Overall a good place to stay the night
3 out of 5
by Kirill from CA

Not a bad stay for 2 nights

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, enough space, the shower was good, could hear some street noise in the mornings, not too bad though, and the rest of the day was fine. The breakfast is very basic, but did have some oatmeal, juice, pastries and fruit (coffee, tea, too, but strangely - no bread). The price is a little high, but all of the hotels in this town are a little high, so it is not out of the line. The university is about a mile or so, very nice downtown with great restaurants is also about a mile, a gorgeous park along the creek - trails go for miles and miles, with beautiful views, esp. if you hike uphill first. Would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Woke up to a cockroach crawling on my face!!! Will never stay there again. Dirty place and room.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for the price