Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, decent motel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
An old refurbished 50's motel. The place was clean and quiet. Some of the utilities could be replaced, like the shower head and faucet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to races, but quiet inside.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room. The bathroom was small, but had a great shower. Breakfast bar in lobby was decent.
Cons: Coffee in lobby was pretty strong. The lady at the counter checking us in was a little slow.
Location: There was a race track very close. Close to downtown Chico, so numerous activities. We enjoyed upper Bidwell park.
The room was quiet and comfortable and clean. We were pleased and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice that rooms are set back away from the street.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is very nice.
Cons: I always like lower prices than make traveling more affordable!
Location: Good location to center of town.
The motel is located for easy access in and out of facility and was surprisingly more quiet than many others. The room was very acceptable in terms of cleanliness and furniture provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Good Spot

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a cool neat place to stay over the weekend. The room was clean which was a plus in my book and the air conditioning was working as well. The bathroom was simple. The bed was comfortable for my liking.Overall this place is good spot to stay over the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and quite rooms. Convenient to Downtown and Chico State University.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Bedbugs

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a steal of a deal! Until I found bedbugs in my bed 3/13/16. Please inquire if they've had the place treated for bedbugs before booking.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Santa barbara

3 Star quality for 2 star price! We will be back.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at Rodeway everytime we come to Chico. It is a wonderful deal for those who don't need a lot of bells and whistles. The management always accommodates us. For instance, we didn't like the room we were put in initially and they immediately gave us a beautiful alternative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people