Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn Chico! I greatly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
by Soren

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn Chico! I greatly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Bad location and dirty rooms.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
This place is in probably the worst part of town. Several Uber drivers said lots of drug activity in this area. While we were there for under an hour we did notice a lot of shady individuals cruising in and out of the parking lot. The room when we first entered smelled like bug spray. The toilet wasn't cleaned from the last time people that stayed there. We then pulled the covers back from the bed and were just totally disgusted! Sheets were dirty with stains, hair and even ants. So no way we were going to staying there. Went to get our money back and find another place to stay but the Manager would only refund $15 of the $120/night for the room. The Manager was actually a nice guy but probably cause he's used to this situation. I have no idea how they got 3.5 stars out of 5. He offered a different room because housekeeping had already left for the day but we said no way and took the $15 and said I would definitely be writing a review. Save yourself some time and money and don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by CNBNP@YAHOO.COM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Awfull time, don't stay here.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of our rooms smelled like cigarettes. Asked for another room but was told there were none. No effort on behalf of management to make this right. Breakfast was cereal and packaged pastry and no place to sit. Didn't even have a trash can in the bathroom. Other guests had a huge fight next morning in the parking lot bringing in three police cars. Terrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely remodeled room

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
My room was delightful and everyone was friendly. Location is the only problem... I didn't feel safe outside the room after dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Smells....shower barley worked...smells...did I mention smells
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A motel out of the 1950's
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn Chico! I greatly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Kent Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Convenient Hotel in Chico

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It is clean and in good repair.
Cons: Correct the add to read light continental breakfast rather than a full breakfast included.
The property is located in an OK area. Appears to have been recently renovated and is clean. Part of my selection process for this property is the advertisement listed the price included a full breakfast. Unfortunately, this property only offers a small continental breakfast with packaged pastries, bulk serial and one fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by CNBNP@YAHOO.COM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area.