Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Convenient Hotel in Chico

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It is clean and in good repair.
Cons: Correct the add to read light continental breakfast rather than a full breakfast included.
The property is located in an OK area. Appears to have been recently renovated and is clean. Part of my selection process for this property is the advertisement listed the price included a full breakfast. Unfortunately, this property only offers a small continental breakfast with packaged pastries, bulk serial and one fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by CNBNP@YAHOO.COM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, decent motel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
An old refurbished 50's motel. The place was clean and quiet. Some of the utilities could be replaced, like the shower head and faucet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to races, but quiet inside.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room. The bathroom was small, but had a great shower. Breakfast bar in lobby was decent.
Cons: Coffee in lobby was pretty strong. The lady at the counter checking us in was a little slow.
Location: There was a race track very close. Close to downtown Chico, so numerous activities. We enjoyed upper Bidwell park.
The room was quiet and comfortable and clean. We were pleased and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice that rooms are set back away from the street.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is very nice.
Cons: I always like lower prices than make traveling more affordable!
Location: Good location to center of town.
The motel is located for easy access in and out of facility and was surprisingly more quiet than many others. The room was very acceptable in terms of cleanliness and furniture provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kent , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and staying with us in Chico, Ca. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff service and accommodations. I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in the area. Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and quite rooms. Convenient to Downtown and Chico State University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Rooms need updating, for instance the only convenient plug was behind the mattress, though having a surge provided was helpful.
Location: Not too far from downtown restaurants, very close to the city's mall and additional restaurants.
I was in town just overnight, the motel was older and the rooms were small but functional. The motel was less than two miles from where I needed to be the next day, and it was about the same distance from numerous places to eat and shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Kent P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn Chico! I greatly appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Kent Patel Manager Rodeway Inn Chico 530-342-9472
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Decent, cheap hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Price, quiet.
Cons: Smell.
This was a very decent hotel for the price. My only complaint was that the room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, though it was a non-smoking room. I didn't request another room, however, because my room didn't share a wall with any other room and I value my ears' happiness more than my nose's. Otherwise, the staff was nice and the area was pretty quiet, and it was an adequate place to stay for not too much money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, AK

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nice room - very clean, quiet and well stocked. Price was very good. Staff were courteous, friendly and professional.
My wife and I were in Chico to visit some friends. Needed nice accommodations at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Nice hotel, good price, & the room was comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Good price, comfortable clean room, friendly staff and close to down town.
Cons: Drain ran slow.
Location: Located close to downtown with restaurants, bars and a park. Had some great food and beers at the Winchester Goose and a great breakfast at Moms.
Nice hotel, good price, & the room was comfortable. Nice friendly staff & close to downtown. It was very hot that day and the AC was a little loud and the drain in the tun was very slow. No other issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from GVO

Quiet and clean.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: A desk would be nice but worked around it.
Location: Close to my work.
Desk staff was very helpful. Bathroom was newly remodeled. Bed was clean and comfortable. Quiet!!