Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Not what is pictured. Check in is at 2 not 1pm as addressed on Expedia. We had to wait hrs to get a room. The room phone was disconnected and the cord was all chewed up; very gross. The restroom shower floor was a bit black. Overall no satisfied. I give this a 2 rating. I was going to cancel my stay an go to another hotel and pay more but you do not get your refund back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Satisfactory motel, close to my sister

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Close to where my sister lives. Little fast foods around it. Easy access. Simple, clean, neat. Water hot. Good heating. Wifi for a device.
Cons: Overheat lifght when entered did not work. Only one blanket on bed, am used to more "weight", but room was as warm as desired.
Location: Only went to one small restaurant -Plutos-food OK but restaurant very cold for some reason.
Arrived 4pm, motel staff couldn't find my reservation at first but did find it after several minutes. She gave me internet connection & how to work TV (which I didn't get to work but I wasn't really interested in it.) Lght out in ceiling but enough lamps around. Water hot for shower. Plenty of soap, shampoo, etc. Coffee maker (which I didn't try, am tea drinker.) heat in room very good. No receipt as I paid on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

1 night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Very easy to check in and check out also very quiet.
Cons: WiFi was not very good.
Checked in pretty late, about 4am, the lady was nice and even gave us a late check out without asking for it. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not bad for a cheap motel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: Upgrade TVs, towel rack/hook
Location: Close to downtown
If you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep, then this place is not bad. The room was clean, the bathroom had been updated but didn't have a towel rack or hook and no soap dish in the shower. The TV was old and the picture kept breaking up making it hard to watch anything. The exterior appeared to be well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The quality of the room is much improved, clean

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Good deal
I was told there were only two rooms left but when I was there, I was the only car in the complex. Go figure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

OK Hotel. Beds/Mattresses/Pillows Need Attention!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Spacious Well Kept
Cons: Beds/Mattress/Pillows
The Room was very clean and well kept but the Bedding was Uncomfortable. - The Pillows especially were very Huge int he room we were in. - Mattress seemed to be old since we could feel the springs at some places. So- If Bedding is Updated or Checked in each room - It should be Good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Upon arriving the motel owner got in an argument with a hostile person who then threw a large life at me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willits, CA.

First stay was average.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: At this point, not much.
Cons: I would appreciate getting a key/card cover that has the room number written on it. They need to replace their linens and blankets.
Location: Did not access any close by stores.
The reason why I booked with the Safari Motel was that they were pet friendly. My last stay was only average as we waited for about two hours to get a remote for the t.v. I was pleased that they did not charge for my two dogs, so that made up for the inconvenience. This last stay was much different. There was a shower over a tub / shower, there was a hole in the bathroom door. The bath rug was torn, the bed blanket was torn, the bed was old and hard, the carpet was frayed. When I got there they charged 29.00 for my two dogs which makes the room 90 for one night. That is totally not worth it. I plan to stay in a more expensive motel in the future that is clear about the fees for dogs and in a room that will be better cared for. Both times at this motel I was given the wrong room number and wasn't able to open the door. Last time there was someone staying in the room number that I was given. This time I was told room 9 and they helped me open room 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced bare necessities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Thankfully the room had an air conditioner, clean running water and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The pool should be cleaned. Sugar and creamer should be left next to the bags of coffee, in the room. Hairdryers should be available
Location: ?
Picture of swimming pool was sparkling on website....but unfit for living things when I arrived(end of August & 91 degree weather) The office employee wrote the wifi code down for me, I tried it 5 times, and gave up, ended up using data. Room had a bad, strong, air freshener/cleaning product type odor. No clock.........really? No hairdryer, microwave, or refrigerator in the room or office. NO sugar or creamer to go with the coffee, and office doors where locked at 7:30am I checked pictures of the room on the hotel website, and there are no clocks, no sugar/creamer, no hairdryers in the pictures either. These are things you just expect with minimal hospitality at $71/night(taxes and fees included) No deadbolt on the door, propped a chair up against the doorknob. The "ice machine" consisted of a pile of ice in a machine that required dipping your bucket into, not sanitary if you want to use it to drink. Paid $71, reserving the room on Expedia website......Not worth it! Motel 6 has higher standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient for the price!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nothing fancy, but nice little place to stay for a weekend. Very quiet and staff were very nice!