Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Not what is pictured. Check in is at 2 not 1pm as addressed on Expedia. We had to wait hrs to get a room. The room phone was disconnected and the cord was all chewed up; very gross. The restroom shower floor was a bit black. Overall no satisfied. I give this a 2 rating. I was going to cancel my stay an go to another hotel and pay more but you do not get your refund back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Satisfactory motel, close to my sister

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Close to where my sister lives. Little fast foods around it. Easy access. Simple, clean, neat. Water hot. Good heating. Wifi for a device.
Cons: Overheat lifght when entered did not work. Only one blanket on bed, am used to more "weight", but room was as warm as desired.
Location: Only went to one small restaurant -Plutos-food OK but restaurant very cold for some reason.
Arrived 4pm, motel staff couldn't find my reservation at first but did find it after several minutes. She gave me internet connection & how to work TV (which I didn't get to work but I wasn't really interested in it.) Lght out in ceiling but enough lamps around. Water hot for shower. Plenty of soap, shampoo, etc. Coffee maker (which I didn't try, am tea drinker.) heat in room very good. No receipt as I paid on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franklin from Chico

Foot hurt but good times

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good. The bed frame was out of place and hurt my foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

1 night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Very easy to check in and check out also very quiet.
Cons: WiFi was not very good.
Checked in pretty late, about 4am, the lady was nice and even gave us a late check out without asking for it. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi was absolutely useless, otherwise the room was Ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not bad for a cheap motel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: Upgrade TVs, towel rack/hook
Location: Close to downtown
If you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep, then this place is not bad. The room was clean, the bathroom had been updated but didn't have a towel rack or hook and no soap dish in the shower. The TV was old and the picture kept breaking up making it hard to watch anything. The exterior appeared to be well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The quality of the room is much improved, clean

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Good deal
I was told there were only two rooms left but when I was there, I was the only car in the complex. Go figure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

OK Hotel. Beds/Mattresses/Pillows Need Attention!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Spacious Well Kept
Cons: Beds/Mattress/Pillows
The Room was very clean and well kept but the Bedding was Uncomfortable. - The Pillows especially were very Huge int he room we were in. - Mattress seemed to be old since we could feel the springs at some places. So- If Bedding is Updated or Checked in each room - It should be Good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Ashland, OR

As expected. Needs work.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The location and price are decent. The rooms need work. Looks like a place in transition. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kirk from Los Angeles

Chico's Safari Inn: A Classic Motor Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
I like older, classic motels that evoke a different era, a different America. The Safari Inn in Chico satisfied in that department in spades. It's a low-slung motor court from deep in the last century. But the rooms have been remodeled with fresh paint, new carpets, and very comfortable beds and linens. The room was . . . roomy. The bathroom large and comfortable with plenty of hot water. The proprietors were friendly and helpful and gracious. It was quiet and clean and provided a perfect place to explore Chico for a day or two. If you don't need modern or fancy but desire something fundamental and solid, the Safari Inn in Chico will meet your needs.