Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Sunset Stay Hmm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beginning thought to be excellent. Website says continental breakfast, THAT IS INCORRECT! Slow WiFi, car burglarized, COCKROACHES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonville Wa

Very nasty place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room 102 no cold water sheet rock falling off walls in bathroom tub full water fridge did not work fire alarm chirping all night told they would take care of it when I left... When manager was talk to she got attitude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better cleaning plus pest control. Better working AC
Location: Hike at Feather Falls
we came to our room which was super hot. In the bathroom tube was one big dead cockroach. Plus a big living spider. I also saw one or two dead ones in up in the ceiling lamp in the bathroom. Needless to say we never took a shower. The air conditioner only aired straight up to the window, never cooled of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake County Ca

Good Value.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at this motel before and would stay there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The motel is located near everything we needed for a one night stay. The young man in the office was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oroville, CA

Nice size rooms!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Rooms are very spacious!! Need to be updated. I rented the deluxe king room and it had a old box tv about 12in. I could barely see it from my bed. I had to keep asking and finally got a flat screen after 4 days. One of the Housekeepers is very rude. Front office personell are not the friendliest but they stay to themselves and are not all nosey and up in your buisness. Nothin more nothin less.
5 out of 5
by charles from Huntington Beach

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for the price. Room in good repair and clean. Best night sleep out of 5 nights on the road.
1 out of 5
by stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
THE ROOM WAS A 1 1/2 STAR. THE TOWELS WERE THIN AND SMALL LIKE A HAND TOWEL THERE WAS NO KLEENEX IN THE ROOM. WHEN WE CHECKED IN WE ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL THAT WAS VERY IMPORTANT.WE DID NOT GET THE WAKE UP CALL IT WAS A GOOD THING I HAD MY TAVEL ALARM AS A BACK UP. ALSO SOMETIMES WHEN THE MAIDS CLEAN ROOMS THEY TURN THE ALARM ON BY MISTAKE. I NORMALLY CHECK THIS,BUT DID NOT THIS TIME. THE ALARM WENT OFF AT 12 MIDNIGHT. ALL AND ALL NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE.
4 out of 5
by James from Crossville tn

Nc

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for 1 nite
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Oregon

Crime Scene

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Well let's just say it's cheap for a reason... The chairs in the room belong in a police evidence locker and appeared to be stained with a large quantity of blood that they tried to clean, but FAILED. Room looked like a crime scene in horror movie. It was a place to sleep, although I probably would have felt safer in my car.