Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Cheap But....

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed here because it was the cheapest in town, however its not really a safe area. It's also not quiet. I was in town for work and didn't know how long i would be there. I payed for a week but after that was short on cash til payday. Asked if i could pay for a week on payday which was 2 nights away but they weren't willing to work with me at all like every other place ive been. They even had my card info so it's not like i could have dipped out on the bill. I will not stay here again. Next time I'll pay extra to stay else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying there again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Poor environment, facilities showed age (wall paper coming off wall). For a cheap hotel, it wasn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet smell bad and need replacement. Ceiling had food stains or other. Not disabled vet friendly. I only asked if they give discounts for vet. And seemed they added pet tax. Ended up paying more for just asking. Not a good feeling for someone who save lives no matter there color or religion. Shameful..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Decrepit

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place. The only positive was the customer service. Rooms were dirty and decrepit. Area is full of drug addicts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great spot.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Room was not clean. Hair in bedding (slept fully clothed on top, luckily had my own pillow), hair in shower, bathroom floor, etc. Very sketchy things going down on the premises. Lots of people coming and going all night. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more stars - very good for business traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
quiet hotel with upgraded rooms. Very spacious, new and clean. Bed was comfortable and the location was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Never Stay at Sunset Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was dirty, I got no rest because they rent to druggies and hookers up all nite.. No contental breakfast as advertised, I couldn't use the pool because of a drunk passed out in pool area, with puke everywhere and I was told my stay was non refundable, so basically I wasted $360.00 because I couldn't stay there.. My feet were black just from walking in room with no shoes.. The worst hotel I've ever seen! I had to call the office 5 times because of ppl in next em fighting and to many ppl in room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Sunset Stay Hmm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beginning thought to be excellent. Website says continental breakfast, THAT IS INCORRECT! Slow WiFi, car burglarized, COCKROACHES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonville Wa

Very nasty place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room 102 no cold water sheet rock falling off walls in bathroom tub full water fridge did not work fire alarm chirping all night told they would take care of it when I left... When manager was talk to she got attitude