Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great spot.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Room was not clean. Hair in bedding (slept fully clothed on top, luckily had my own pillow), hair in shower, bathroom floor, etc. Very sketchy things going down on the premises. Lots of people coming and going all night. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Never Stay at Sunset Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was dirty, I got no rest because they rent to druggies and hookers up all nite.. No contental breakfast as advertised, I couldn't use the pool because of a drunk passed out in pool area, with puke everywhere and I was told my stay was non refundable, so basically I wasted $360.00 because I couldn't stay there.. My feet were black just from walking in room with no shoes.. The worst hotel I've ever seen! I had to call the office 5 times because of ppl in next em fighting and to many ppl in room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Sunset Stay Hmm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beginning thought to be excellent. Website says continental breakfast, THAT IS INCORRECT! Slow WiFi, car burglarized, COCKROACHES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonville Wa

Very nasty place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room 102 no cold water sheet rock falling off walls in bathroom tub full water fridge did not work fire alarm chirping all night told they would take care of it when I left... When manager was talk to she got attitude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better cleaning plus pest control. Better working AC
Location: Hike at Feather Falls
we came to our room which was super hot. In the bathroom tube was one big dead cockroach. Plus a big living spider. I also saw one or two dead ones in up in the ceiling lamp in the bathroom. Needless to say we never took a shower. The air conditioner only aired straight up to the window, never cooled of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake County Ca

Good Value.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at this motel before and would stay there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The motel is located near everything we needed for a one night stay. The young man in the office was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oroville, CA

Nice size rooms!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Rooms are very spacious!! Need to be updated. I rented the deluxe king room and it had a old box tv about 12in. I could barely see it from my bed. I had to keep asking and finally got a flat screen after 4 days. One of the Housekeepers is very rude. Front office personell are not the friendliest but they stay to themselves and are not all nosey and up in your buisness. Nothin more nothin less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Where is located
Cons: I doubt it
Location: There is a wal mart a block away
They advertise breakfast and that is not true, the wifi never worked and room was not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that there were rooms available. After staying there I realized why.
Cons: The place was very dirty. There were no towels in my room when I checked in.
Location: Run away from this place.
This was a place to stay as were very tired and needed a hotel. I needed towels upon check in as there were none in the room. I asked the night clerk for towels, he got me some with no questions asked. When I got to the room, the towels had make up and hairballs on them. It was filthy and disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Not so quiet with the other people that stayed. I was only there 1 night so it was manageable. Found a cockroach in the bathroom light. Kinda gross