Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Nice digs for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, quick check-in, good location
Cons: More variety for breakfast. Most items are sugary so there's not much for us diabetics. But the coffee is good.
Location: Shopping, sports, a natural park, CSUC, biking, hiking, concerts, etc
We used to stay at the place up the street but it was sold out one time we visited Chico and the only opening was at Super 8. We cringed but went with it. What a surprise! Super 8 Chico is clean and comfortable with a friendly staff and very accommodating management for a third of the price of the place up the street. We have never had a bad experience and have stayed at Super 8 every time we visited family in the last 2 years. Plus, with this stay I got points off from Expedia which made it a bargain! I thought, maybe, because I used Expedia pts, we would be put in a room with less amenities but nope! They still treated us with respect. I highly recommend Super 8 if you're traveling to Chico.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for sharing your review! We are very happy that you are pleased with the accommodations. Thank you for your repeat business, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway recent upgrades

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was really good, was a little noisy of a facility for me. Could use a window upgrade to block out freeway noise. Recent upgrades to interior rooms and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, your feedback is appreciated. I will share your review with the staff - they will be happy to hear it. This past weekend was indeed a little noisier than a typical weekend. We had several rooms occupied by a traveling university band. I am thankful that it was not as bad as it had the potential to be! However, I do apologize if it was an inconvenience to you. Please join us again if you travel to Chico in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Quiet and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed on 3rd floor, king bed, non smoking, brought our dog. Entry hall of third floor had a smokey smell, but when we got to our room it was clean and smoke free. Brought our dog crate to make it easier, access to lawn is easy, bring doggie bags. Room was really quiet and bed was comfortable, we both slept good. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello L.S, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We try to handle the smoke smell on the third floor, which is the only floor that has smoking rooms, but it does creep into the hall once in a while. I am happy to hear that otherwise you were pleased with your stay. Please join us again, we'll look forward to it. Kind Regards, Barry Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Easy access and clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful when I had to extend my stay.
Stayed on first floor three nights and rooms were fine - smoke free and grab bar in the shower. Other three nights were on 2nd floor and smoke infiltrated the room at night, even though there was a smoke free room below, and no grab bar. There is no enforcement mechanism for barring smoking in hotel/motel rooms in California unlike in the "provinces." If you are allergic, good luck with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share it. I am happy to hear the staff was helpful with extending your stay. I apologize that you weren't able to remain in the same room. Please join us again, and we can arrange a first floor room for you if you call ahead. Best Regards, Barry Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Clean and nice rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
the room was awesome and a lot better than i thought it would be, a little noisy upstairs but that isn't the hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Sarina, I'm glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. We try to keep the rooms clean and comfortable for our guests, as well as quiet. I apologize for the noise you heard. We try to eliminate noise that disturbs our other guests as quickly as possible. I hope it wasn't a lengthy disturbance. Kind Regards, Dina Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yreka CA

Decent place.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Came in at about 8:30 pm. Ho-hum desk clerk. I've stayed at this motel 3 times in the last year. Clerks vary from blase to very helpful. Rooms are good sized. Some are shabby, but others are very nice. Generally comfortable. Convenient to 99 freeway and university. Don't expect fancy, but a good place for in and out sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. I apologize if you have had rooms you felt were not up to par, but we have recently renovated our rooms, all are in good repair, clean and comfortable. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Had no problems with my stay. Staff was friendly. Room was cute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I like hearing that our rooms are "cute" I don't think I have heard that before. Please join us again in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nash

No elevator, not handicap accessible

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Horrible Smelled like cigarette smoke. Even had a burn on blanket and looked fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Ziggie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do, in fact, have handicapped accessible rooms (all located on the first floor). While we do not have elevators, we provide that information on all websites. Best Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I have no way to understand the reason for the rating you gave. That being said, I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington ST

Good location, close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: the location and comfortable beds.
Cons: A door on the third floor needed to be fixed.````
Location: The access is easy to get to from the freeway. Many historical places are near by. Bidwell Park for one, and it is not far from the college.
The staff are friendly, courteous and hard workers. Will get you anything you need promptly. It is run by one family and they all work hard..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am happy that for the most part, you were pleased with your stay. I have notified maintenance about the door, thank you for calling it to our attention. We all do try hard to make our guests feel welcome in a clean and comfortable environment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Barry Patel General Manager