Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas D.

Dumpy Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was dumpy and dated. It has never been remodeled or renovated. The breakfast was completely unappealing.
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Bakersfield

Great Service

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling with 4 grandchildren, the staff were very accommodating with us, made sure we had extra towels & ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  Glad to hear your trip with your grandchildren went well. Our staff strives on customer service upon customers requesting. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Super 8 Chico

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The beds were nice.
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Location: Near a denny's (but why would you eat at a denny's?). Better restaurants are not that far away for the same price.
Clean towels everyday, air conditioner worked well; no major problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Dina, Hotel Management
Dear Emiya, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  Housekeeping works hard so you can enjoy your stay. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Restful Place to Sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to Chico State University! Easy to stay at Super 8 and go visit whomever attends Chico State.
This motel is a quiet and restful place to sleep! If you are looking just for a place to sleep with a comfortable bed and no frills, then this is your place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Gaylene from Dublin

clean, comfortable, but lots of semi trucks

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator, and we were on the 3rd floor. Lots of truckers stay here and there is very limited parking if you come back to the motel in the evening. Older motel but rooms were clean and after worked great. Next to highway 99, but couldn't hear noise in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels