Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaylene from Dublin

clean, comfortable, but lots of semi trucks

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator, and we were on the 3rd floor. Lots of truckers stay here and there is very limited parking if you come back to the motel in the evening. Older motel but rooms were clean and after worked great. Next to highway 99, but couldn't hear noise in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from San Diego

"Super" Super8

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
it was definitely super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Room was as advertised. Non smoking, clean, large tv, cold fridge. Perfect for a one night stay. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than motel 6

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had been to super 8 before. They were pretty much fairly new or been remodeled. Always thought super 8 is superior to motel 6. The price are always higher than motel 6. This one is worse than motel 6. Carpet is old. Wooden door with the scratches. Shower head is nasty fulled of salt deposit. Power outlets that when you plug in your cell phone charger, they were so lose that the charger does not even stay on. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant overnight stay. Nice room

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The room was nicer than the average Super 8.
Cons: We didn't see anything really that needed any big improvement
Location: We didn't venture out since it was just an overnight stop.
We just stayed overnight. The staff was very helpful and competent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 12, 2015
My vist was a very plesant stay , rooms were clean and staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dolores, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are glad to hear it was a pleasant stay. Hopefully, you got to enjoy the new blackout curtains and flat screen tv's.