Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 2, 2016
Our room had newly installed carpet. Beds were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Dina, Hotel Management
Hello Jack, and Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations. We are excited to have new carpet in the entire hotel now. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: Close to shopping etc.
The walls were thin and at 3am the woman next door was on the phone which woke me up. The shower would not turn off completely till eventually I hit it and it stopped draining. Also upon entering we noticed the room smelled of stale smoke. We asked for a different room but the desk person said, "sorry you booked through a third party,I can't help you". She suggested I call Noisy, next to the Hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Desiree, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. I'm unclear on the details, but our staff is fully capable of changing rooms for a guest, unless another of the same type in unavailable. If that is the case, you can still change to a different room type, but you would be responsible for the difference in price, if any. For the other situations you mentioned, I strongly suggest notifying the front desk immediately, so that we have the chance to fix it for you. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic motel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The motel was very basic, bare minimum as far as accommodations are concerned. It was noisy at times during the evening. When I returned back to the motel after 10:00 pm, I was told I could not use the lobby to get to my room. I was instructed to go to another entrance on the other side of the building that was not well lit. It was not worth the $99/ night cost, especially since the motel next door had a sign advertising $59.99/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Super - 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. I am not sure what your description of "bare minimum" is, but we provide free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, every room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, over 100 cable channels, as well as standard items such as iron/ironing board, blow dryer, and an individual coffee/tea maker. Which is not included in the neighboring price. Please understand that the lobby closes for safety reasons, our staff has to change shifts, which involves currency and deposits - it would not be safe for them or our guests, to do this with the lobby unlocked. All of our entrances are lit and monitored, for guest safety. Best Regards, Mr. Barry Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find and a little over priced.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is very accomidating, the young women who works the evening shift goes out of her way to make sure everyone coming in is welcome
When you are arriving at the motel it is tucked back in a corner and the drive way is not well marked. Once you locate the property it has easy access on and off the freeway and to local facilities. The highway noise is pretty loud until you get inside and rooms on the back side are very quite. Reason for indicating that it is a little over priced, is the motel sits right next to the local motel 6 and they both have the same accomidations and amenities and yet motel 6 is 20 plus dollars less a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Dina , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful, and I will share your review with the clerk you mentioned. I'm sorry you were unhappy with our price, but I'd like to mention the differences. Our rooms are larger, WiFi is free, breakfast is included, and a refrigerator & microwave are provided in every room without the extra charge. There is a $16.00 difference in price. I hope you will join us again in the future, our staff are always happy to see repeat customers. Kind Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: it is an older hotel. rooms are dated.
Location: many, many things to do in Chico!
clean and quiet. very basic. check in staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Dina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are in the currently in the process of renovations, including new furniture and replacing the carpets. I hope you will return to see the new rooms! We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Dina Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Breakfast Offerings
Location: Close to Enloe, Denny's right around corner
The staff at Super 8 was super friendly. My husband was at Enloe Medical Center, and this hotel was conveniently located 1.5 miles form the hospital. The staff made a stressing experience a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I will share your review with our staff, I know they will appreciate the feedback. We try to make everyone as comfortable as possible, and I'm happy to hear that we could ease your stress in some way. We hope to see you again (under happier circumstances preferably). Thank you, again. Kind Regards Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a family with kids

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was okay. A bit pricey for it being so dated. No elevator, which made it difficult to haul bags up to the 3rd floor for 3 adults and 2 kids, plus my husband is disabled. Breakfast was good. Room size was good for the 5 of us, and they brought in a rollaway bed, extra towels, and pillows. The staff were accommodating, but I wouldn't say they were friendly in an obvious way. Maybe I'm just used to more hospitable customer service where I live. We weren't told about the breakfast, Wi-Fi, or other amenities unless we asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We notify all guests who book the room type that you did in advance that the room type is only available on the upper two floors, and that there is no elevator. I'm sorry for the aspects of your stay were displeasing, we do try to make every guests stay a positive experience. I do hope you'll return, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Dina Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Craig P. from Vacaville

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, clean, helpful and courteous staff, breakfast included waffles! I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Craig, thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the waffles - they are delicious. We hope to see you again soon.