Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: it is an older hotel. rooms are dated.
Location: many, many things to do in Chico!
clean and quiet. very basic. check in staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Dina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are in the currently in the process of renovations, including new furniture and replacing the carpets. I hope you will return to see the new rooms! We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Dina Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Breakfast Offerings
Location: Close to Enloe, Denny's right around corner
The staff at Super 8 was super friendly. My husband was at Enloe Medical Center, and this hotel was conveniently located 1.5 miles form the hospital. The staff made a stressing experience a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I will share your review with our staff, I know they will appreciate the feedback. We try to make everyone as comfortable as possible, and I'm happy to hear that we could ease your stress in some way. We hope to see you again (under happier circumstances preferably). Thank you, again. Kind Regards Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig P. from Vacaville

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, clean, helpful and courteous staff, breakfast included waffles! I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Craig, thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the waffles - they are delicious. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas D.

Dumpy Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was dumpy and dated. It has never been remodeled or renovated. The breakfast was completely unappealing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Bakersfield

Great Service

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling with 4 grandchildren, the staff were very accommodating with us, made sure we had extra towels & ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Dina Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  Glad to hear your trip with your grandchildren went well. Our staff strives on customer service upon customers requesting. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Super 8 Chico

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The beds were nice.
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Location: Near a denny's (but why would you eat at a denny's?). Better restaurants are not that far away for the same price.
Clean towels everyday, air conditioner worked well; no major problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Dina, Hotel Management
Dear Emiya, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  Housekeeping works hard so you can enjoy your stay. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Restful Place to Sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to Chico State University! Easy to stay at Super 8 and go visit whomever attends Chico State.
This motel is a quiet and restful place to sleep! If you are looking just for a place to sleep with a comfortable bed and no frills, then this is your place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.  As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.  We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! --Best Regards-- Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager