Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
They gave our room away even after I tried to check in early that day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The AC didn't work properly, the neighbors were so loud we hardly slept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Nice Hotel quiet

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms with everything needed for a good stay
Rooms were spacious , beds comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, very clean. would definitely use again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for picking Super 8 in Oroville, CA.
2 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee pot was dirty from the people before us. Didn't replenish coffee or cups for the next morning. Really bad housekeeping at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasant. We strive on excellence and would like to invite you back for a second chance to show you we care and your opinion matters to us. We are grateful you picked Super 8 in Oroville, for your choice's to stay in Oroville, Ca.
3 out of 5
by patrick from rome

grand kids

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room size was good continental breakfast was very poor some of the equipment didn't work juice machine and milk machine out of order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
We are sorry our breakfast room was not up to par, we are working hard on getting these things resolved. We thank you for giving us a try and hope that we can accommodate your stay better next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you are visiting Chico, STAY IN OROVILLE!!!! The Super 8 was clean, had friendly service, and in a quiet and safe neighborhood. All the things staying in Chico can not offer unles you are willing to pay double. I will be coming back to this specific hotel if visiting the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, we strive to provide our guest with the hospitality and accommodations they deserve. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The staff yelled at each other down the hall I just found it unprofessional. The fridge was outdated looking. Bed was good. I didn't like being in a wheel chair accessible room. Over all nice but there is room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
We are very sorry your stay was not up to Super 8 Standards. We work hard on providing you with the best customer service and hospitality. I will talk with my employees about the choices they made while you were a guest here. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. These issues will be addressed at our next staff meeting. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendocino

OK

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. In room coffee and continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance.
Comfortable bed. Floor needs deep cleaning. Remote control for TV did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
We appericiate your review and will be addressing the issues you have brought to our eyes. We hope these things do not detour you not to visit us again in the future. We make improvements to our Super 8 on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try it out

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was a ice relaxing stay great value for he price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next visit. See you soon. Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Odor in hallway and room. Non smoking room likely smoked in. Staff was excellent. Courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review, We look forward to seeing you again soon.