Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Cindy

Awful!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
COCKROACHES!!! We walked in and noticed that the floors were not well vacuumed. My husband went into the restroom and immediately saw a cockroach. After that, I left the lights on, and the cockroaches were coming out of the walls in the bathroom all night. There were baby cockroaches on toilet and the wall behind the toilet. Disgusting. The breakfast was minimal and very understocked. Overall terrible experience!!! I never write reviews, but I had to warn people about this one. We stayed there because it was conveniently located to Oroville Gymnastics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

This hotel needs help!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Read the above "experience" section ... the rooms/accomodations
Location: Location is in a "rough" part of town.
The staff at this hotel was very accommodating & helpful, however, the hotel rooms were sub-par even for an economical hotel. The room we were first booked into smelled of urine. Granted, it was a "dog friendly" room, but other such rooms have NEVER smelled like this one. Getting ready to shower, we noticed that the toilet was leaking. We asked & were graciously moved to another room. This room was better, no smell, but the room accommodations were barely marginal. For example, one of the chairs was cracked & worn, the TV was an old table model, that took up most all the space on the desk & had poor reception, lamp shades were shabby & deteriorating, the bottom sheet did not fit the king mattress, the tub/shower floor was not installed right & squeaked with every movement (could even hear tubs squeaking in adjacent rooms), towels were worn thin, and the exercise bike in the mini-gym didn't work. In all, the only good thing about this place was the staff. Will not stay there again!! Wyndom Hotel Group should be ashamed to have this place included in their group, and at the very least, should take the time and effort to monitor establishments that carry their name. Lee & Donna Montgomery
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel was fine.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and motel.
Cons: The communication between Expedia and Super 8 motel.
Location: Everything I needed was near.
Expedia quoted $70 per night, I was charged $80. Not happy with that at all. Sounds like lack of communication cost me $20 more than expected.
2 out of 5
by vishal

old hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is located at a convenient location on a street with lots of other hotels. the property is big with 3 floors but looked like it was almost empty. when we checked in we didnt get the room keys as the key machine was not working. we got the room keys only after couple of hours. the room heater was not working so there was a heating dish kept in the room. the overall look and feel of the room was kind of old but we liked it. the rooms were clean. the beds could be better as they were also old. at the breakfast the milk was already expired few days back but nobody bothered to change it. we had to tell the manager and then he brought us a new bottle of milk. overall okay but could be better for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So California

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and interior rooms, kind of a cross between a hotel and motel.
Cons: Our heater didn't work in our room (#207). Could have changed rooms but took extra blankets instead. It was late 11:00 pm and we had already unpacked.
This hotel was fine for the quick overnight stay we needed. Aimee (not sure of spelling) was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was sufficient.....usual cereal, juice, toast and waffle maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel needs a one star we had two rooms my sisters room had mold in the shower and ours did two we asked them two clean it they tried but was not successful they need two bend over to clean it our room 103 the light switch was sparking i told the front desk in the morning the first night but it was not fixed and it didn't always shut off the chairs in the breakfast room were very stained at night it seemed like drugs were being sold on the second floor people walking up and down all night very noisy the front desk had to here it it was right by them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca.

exceed expectations for a mid priced motel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of lobby area+ hallways, and outside.
Cons: The courtesy morning breakfast some would consider an afterthought in priority in pleasing the guests. A good 2 star motel choice however.
Location: Well located. In town and near some restaurants. Close to the town's Casino's and Lake.
Suited basic needs. Summation: Would stay again if passing through the area.