Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca.

exceed expectations for a mid priced motel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of lobby area+ hallways, and outside.
Cons: The courtesy morning breakfast some would consider an afterthought in priority in pleasing the guests. A good 2 star motel choice however.
Location: Well located. In town and near some restaurants. Close to the town's Casino's and Lake.
Suited basic needs. Summation: Would stay again if passing through the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff. They were awesome.
The staff was very helpful. Every time I asked for help, they did it with a smile and were very respectful. My husband can't walk very far and they were very accommodating. We were right across from the exercise room and next to the pool and spa which made it nice. It was quiet and close to the freeway and restaruants were close by. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Included in the cost as advertised was breakfast. That is misleading compared to other comparable motels.
Location: Butte college.
The room was comfortable. The only negative was that the "breakfast" was poor; the waffle maker didn't work, and there were minimal choices with nothing fresh; e.g., fruit, pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks for stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Leaving.However, I think they were understaffed, so the man at the desk was friendly and accommodating during breakfast considering he was wearing more than one hat.
Cons: This oddly arranged room was noisy. The toilet ran and ran until we fixed it. The patio furniture was very dirty and disgusting. Small pillows, grungy bedspread.
Location: On motel row in Oroville, there were two restaurants within driving distance--too far to walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: cleanliness, no towels, all electrical items were unplugged, no tv remote
Not recommendable. Poor quality. I will tell others not to stay at this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, Calif

Close to family

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Loved that the pool was extremely clean. There was a laundry room we used. The price was right for our stay.
Cons: The continental breakfast was extremely disappointing. The last two days, they were out of butter, sugar, flavored creamer and maple oatmeal.
Location: Location was close to our family. Enjoyed the Salmon Festival.
We have stayed in this motel several times when it was Comfort Inn. This was the first time as Motel 8. It is a very clean motel. Inside and out. The only complaints we have is the dryer in the laundry room does not dry the clothes in the time it should. Maybe a heating element would help. The supplies of condiments and some foods were not replenished each day for the breakfast. Out of several things our last two days there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean but cleaning staff stole my watch.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I accidently left my $650 watch on bed when I checked out. By the time I retired about a hour later the room had been cleaned and watch was gone. Front desk let me check room and they said they had a new cleaning staff and she was already gone home. I believe with my expensive watch. I know they say they are not responsible for things left in room but....to take my watch. Very disappointed and UPSET!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new Manager

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Manager, Kumar, needs to learns about Customer Service.
4 out of 5
by CYNTHIA

Good price for good room

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Management staff was very friendly and responsive.9
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with and we appreciate you business. See you next time soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it's not a bad place to stay. The beds are comfortable and the room is large. Staff isn't the most friendly and the decor decor is very dated. But housekeeping does a decent job of cleaning. I will say here again when im in town on business