Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, Calif

Close to family

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Loved that the pool was extremely clean. There was a laundry room we used. The price was right for our stay.
Cons: The continental breakfast was extremely disappointing. The last two days, they were out of butter, sugar, flavored creamer and maple oatmeal.
Location: Location was close to our family. Enjoyed the Salmon Festival.
We have stayed in this motel several times when it was Comfort Inn. This was the first time as Motel 8. It is a very clean motel. Inside and out. The only complaints we have is the dryer in the laundry room does not dry the clothes in the time it should. Maybe a heating element would help. The supplies of condiments and some foods were not replenished each day for the breakfast. Out of several things our last two days there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean but cleaning staff stole my watch.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I accidently left my $650 watch on bed when I checked out. By the time I retired about a hour later the room had been cleaned and watch was gone. Front desk let me check room and they said they had a new cleaning staff and she was already gone home. I believe with my expensive watch. I know they say they are not responsible for things left in room but....to take my watch. Very disappointed and UPSET!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new Manager

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Manager, Kumar, needs to learns about Customer Service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. The exercise room was great. They do have free breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioners!!!
Location: It's in the crappy town of Oroville, California so there's nothing to do nearby.
The air conditioner didn't work it would freeze up at night then be really loud and blow hot air and the temperature at the time was in the 100's.
3 out of 5
by larry from Phoenix

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleased. Would not stay there again. Had asked for 5:30 wake up call that was forgotten. Happened to awaken on my own at 6:00. Continental breakfast supposedly to begin at 6:00 was not available. Chairs were still stacked on tables and no food at 6:00. Had a cup of coffee and left. Not a very well managed motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond Or

Big Disappointment

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up
We had stayed there exactly a year ago 2015 May. And the only problem we had was the air conditioners weren't very good. This year there was broken down cars outside, dog poop in lobby on floor, they had my reservation but not my room. The air felt dirty. The carpet looked dirty. TV's old air conditioning old, and not working. Stains on bedding, Ugh just nasty. went back and forth trying to find a suitable room, for 4 hrs. after ck in. Our stay was 4 nights. No surprise we checked out in morning. Never will stay again. And 2nd floor was infested with flees or bed bugs. We left itching.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, but the room left a lot to be desired. The beds were clean and comfortable enough, but there was a lot of mold spores in the shower and the bathroom floor was dirty. Everywhere you looked there was something in disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean lobby area and rooms.
Cons: don't let people be passed out in the lobby area sprawled out on a couch with their feet up on the coffee table in full view of the Front Desk.
A nice hotel except for the homeless that were always around the property. Also several of the residents or guests appeared to have issues both mental and or drug use in nature.
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Very disappointing

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't check in on time, one of the towels was dirty, remote broken, coffee was set up on a table that had to be moved in order to plug in pot, every time you tried to find staff they were outside smoking, refrigerator was so iced over it ran constantly and nothing would go in the freezer as it was solid ice, there was nothing ready in the breakfast buffet when stuff did finally start appearing it was frozen, no one around to check people out, they were out smoking, someone else said there was no water in the pool.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels