Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very nice, clean and comfortable
We were in town to see show at Gold Country Casino, very nice and clean for a stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Oroville Super 8 was a great value.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, modern, location, courteous staff and management.
Cons: Tv in lobby could possibly allow for relaxing time spent in the lobby.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants, River, Dam, mountains, etc.
we stayedonly two nights. would have liked to stay longer. Will recommend to family and friends. I will stay there again on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tired and run down.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need a renovation and better maintenance.
Checked in, sent to a room that would not unlock, after a new key, the room was occupied. Eventually sent to a new room, broken security latch on door, bathroom rundown, smelled like a smoking room, air conditioner noisy. Not impressed. In the morning, breakfast room was unbearably hot, ate outside in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Non smoking rooms still had people smoking on balcony. Smoke would come into our room through door!
Stayed for 2 nights as a port on our trip. Nice area and was quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It wasn't bad. Just a little scary with people walking around all night. Not in the best area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la quinta, CA

It's not a 5 star hotel but it was clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Great breakfast and nice staff. Loved the room balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable room, but about the bathroom...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was less than mediocre. Housekeeping sorely needs upgrading.
Bathroom was dirty on arrival. Cockroaches appeared at night in bathroom...major turn off. Will be staying elsewhere in the future. In the past had encountered a bathroom with personal effects left in there-- sign that it had not been cleaned. Also twice missing bath towels on arrival-- baffling oversight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Room Cleanliness Was Horrible: COCKROACHES!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was definitely affordable, but I could see why it was so cheap due to the issues that I experienced.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS THOROUGHLY AND MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS IN WORKING ORDER.
The cleanliness of the room that I stayed in was worse than horrible. Not only did it look like the sheets weren't changed (there were black spots on the sheets), but the dresser drawers were covered in dust, the mirror had fingerprints all over it AND worse of all: there were COCKROACHES in the room. The cockroaches were the worse of all, but in addition to the room cleanliness issues, there were also broken items in the room: the phone and fridge weren't working. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely NOT be returning in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Ewwwwwww and yuck is the best way to describe the rooms. The so called breakfast was a complete joke too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Quiet but odd housekeeping

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Second time I've stayed here and both times no bath towel. Housekeeping attention to detail is lacking. Most rooms have balconies, walls are hefty enough to muffle neighbors for a good night's sleep.