Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond Or

Big Disappointment

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up
We had stayed there exactly a year ago 2015 May. And the only problem we had was the air conditioners weren't very good. This year there was broken down cars outside, dog poop in lobby on floor, they had my reservation but not my room. The air felt dirty. The carpet looked dirty. TV's old air conditioning old, and not working. Stains on bedding, Ugh just nasty. went back and forth trying to find a suitable room, for 4 hrs. after ck in. Our stay was 4 nights. No surprise we checked out in morning. Never will stay again. And 2nd floor was infested with flees or bed bugs. We left itching.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean lobby area and rooms.
Cons: don't let people be passed out in the lobby area sprawled out on a couch with their feet up on the coffee table in full view of the Front Desk.
A nice hotel except for the homeless that were always around the property. Also several of the residents or guests appeared to have issues both mental and or drug use in nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
First of all the service was terrible from the lady at the front desk. All I did was ask if we could Check in early and she just looked at me and replied "I hate my life" she just kept repeating it. Seriously?! The worse service ever. The other lady that was there in charge of cleaning the rooms was nice. She said it would be a 20 min wait but she would check the room. I got the suite thinking it would be cleaner than a regular room. It probably wasn't because it wasn't that clean and the carpet was sticky. Eww!! The room was big but that's about it. Good thing I brought my own sheet and blanket because I definitely used it. Basically I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
They gave our room away even after I tried to check in early that day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The AC didn't work properly, the neighbors were so loud we hardly slept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Nice Hotel quiet

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms with everything needed for a good stay
Rooms were spacious , beds comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, very clean. would definitely use again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for picking Super 8 in Oroville, CA.
2 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee pot was dirty from the people before us. Didn't replenish coffee or cups for the next morning. Really bad housekeeping at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasant. We strive on excellence and would like to invite you back for a second chance to show you we care and your opinion matters to us. We are grateful you picked Super 8 in Oroville, for your choice's to stay in Oroville, Ca.
3 out of 5
by patrick from rome

grand kids

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room size was good continental breakfast was very poor some of the equipment didn't work juice machine and milk machine out of order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
We are sorry our breakfast room was not up to par, we are working hard on getting these things resolved. We thank you for giving us a try and hope that we can accommodate your stay better next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you are visiting Chico, STAY IN OROVILLE!!!! The Super 8 was clean, had friendly service, and in a quiet and safe neighborhood. All the things staying in Chico can not offer unles you are willing to pay double. I will be coming back to this specific hotel if visiting the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, we strive to provide our guest with the hospitality and accommodations they deserve. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The staff yelled at each other down the hall I just found it unprofessional. The fridge was outdated looking. Bed was good. I didn't like being in a wheel chair accessible room. Over all nice but there is room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Renay, Hotel Management
We are very sorry your stay was not up to Super 8 Standards. We work hard on providing you with the best customer service and hospitality. I will talk with my employees about the choices they made while you were a guest here. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. These issues will be addressed at our next staff meeting. Thank you.