Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Only downside was A/C was loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAKE BALBOA, CA

GOOD LOCATION FOR FEATHER RIVER HOSPITAL

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WORKED.
Cons: THE ROOM WASN'T MADE UP UNTIL 3:30 PM
Location: GOOD LOCATION FOR FEATHER RIVER HOSPITAL
ROOM WAS NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR, BUT WE NEVER HEARD A SOUND. EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WORKED. THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. WE STAYED THREE NIGHTS AND THE ONLY COMPLAINTS ARE THE ROOM WASN'T MADE UP UNTIL 3:30 PM AND THE CLOSET DOOR HAD A TERRIBLE SQUEAK. WE NOTIFIED THE DESK ABOUT THE SQUEAK, BUT IT WAS STILL SQUEAKING WHEN WE LEFT. THOSE ARE A COUPLE OF REAL BUMMERS. IF YA GOTA SPEND TIME IN PARADISE IT'S THE BEST PLACE TO STAY WITHOUT QUESTION.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

No worries in Paradise

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Front desk was very efficient in checking us in. She was pleasant (if think her name was Teri) asked how our drive up was and even gave us directions on how to get to my sister's house. Very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did an excellent job in meeting our requests. Enjoyed their breakfast very much. Had much more then I thought there would be. Egg and Cheese omelettes, sausage patties and a waffle machine. The only drawback was the ice machine of =n the 3rd Floor was gone. They just had a soda vending machine, but no problem there was an ice machine right by the elevator door on the main floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Comfortable beds & pillows. Pool very tiny. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Great stay, good price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was great. We were traveling with my 94-year old mother and a dog--both were made welcome by the attentive staff. We were visiting relatives nearby, and the location was convenient to the entire Ridge. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Need a bigger pool, and more shaded areas.
Had air conditioner go dead in a heat wave. Paradise Lodge was a nice place to take a mini three day vacation from the heat (up to 108). Loved having an elevator too. Would have used the pool, but it was too exposed, without shade in the bad part of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Sara Myers-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your input and will be passing it along to the owner as we will be making some changes in the next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. View, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very clean rooms. Courteous staff. Good breakfast available every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Nice

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for grandson graduation.
2 out of 5
by Karen from El Dorado Hills, CA

Noisy room

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
our room #311 had a coke machine outside the door that had a compressor that ran all night long -- the noise was unbearable and we got no sleep