Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stop.for sleep.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel being remodeled, shotty job, lots of paint over spray, and looks like it was rushed. Stayed on the 2nd floor, smelled like someone was smoking pot the whole time, smelled throughout the hallway. Terrible breakfast, good for just sleeping. Beds and pillow were nice and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean with very good breakfast
Stayed 4 days and all went well. Clean with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Chose Chico State Day

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed
Cons: Bigger TV, sign at breakfast to state "1 waffle at a time, so others can eat too", make sure enough food is provided during breakfast hours
Location: nothing near the location that I could find.
I drove about 8.5 hours to come up to the Chico area because my daughter is planning on attending Chico State in the fall. So we stayed at Paradise Lodge (Best Western), because of the price and it wasn't too far from Chico State. Its about a 20 minute drive to the college.The hotel and rooms were clean, and the staff was nice, the TV was about a 32", and the shows kept pixeling, the fridge and microwave in the room were clean. The continental breakfast was average at best. There were only two restaurants near the hotel within walking distance to eat at, so that was a downfall. My complaints (free breakfast being average in taste, coffee was nasty, long wait time to make food cuz a family felt they could make multiple waffles person and eat up everything then have the nerve to look at you crazy when you ask them to hurry up. This isn't your house!!) Ok I'm done venting :). But honestly all of my complaints are minimal, so I rate my stay 4 stars.This hotel was descent for the price, and if you're on a budget and dont mind a slight drive into Chico then this is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wait until the remodel is finished.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel is nice looking on the outside-nice pool area.
Cons: Front desk staff could use a little work on their customer service. Rooms should be ready for a 3pm check-in as advertised. Improve breakfast!
Location: Plenty of places to eat and grocery stores if you need them. Oroville Dam and Table Mountain were a great day trip. Wildflowers everywhere! Beautiful.
Room not ready until 4pm. Remodeled room was nice. Had to walk around construction equipment in hallway due to the remodel. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Omelets, sausage were microwaved. Packaged sweet rolls were old. Front desk staff offered nothing in the way of refreshment or complimentary item even though we had to wait an hour for our room after a four hour drive. Front desk staff said they were short staffed and left it at that. No receipt given after paying cash for room. We had to ask for a receipt. Ask for a room in the back if you would like a pretty view. Tree allergy sufferers beware of March-April season. Table Mountain near Oroville has a beautiful display of wildflowers in April. Plenty of parking-bring a table, chairs and lunch to stay awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A little dated but clean and comfy

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We loved our stay here. The staff was super friendly and checked in with us as we walked through the lobby each day. The room was clean and comfy, if a little dated in decor. Would stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hogman

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great staff great place. Pool is too cold. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Quiet, convenient, and comfortable. Best lodging in Paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley, CA

Very clean, nice breakfast.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was helpful, if not overly friendly. Coffee all day, and fruit-filled water in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Best place in paradise!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Maybe a more food amenities.
Room was clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful.