Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

In the middle of a remodel but staff is excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Small hotel with friendly staff! Currently undergoing a remodel so things are a little disheveled but rooms are comfortable and clean! Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina, CA

Under management change with new furnishings

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It can only get better.
Cons: I suspect they will get better.
Location: Paradise is an amusing demonstration of why city zoning and sign laws are necessary. No doubt Trump carried the votes in Paradise by a wide margin!
This business was in the middle of a major renovation during our visit. Unfortunately this was being done in a "Gujarti sort of way" rather than trying to get away with this correctly. The front of the hotel was all in pieces, so we were asked to check in at a bedroom occupied by a sleeping "maintenance man." Certainly an interesting stay. . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest in Paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2017
They still had a lot of remodeling left to do, but it was still well run, and the staff was friendly in spite of the chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff were pleasant, hotel room was clean, view out the back was pretty. Renovations causing a little chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It was nice, in the middle of a reservation. You get your money's worth for what is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montery

Excellent Paradise Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel recently totally renovated inside and out. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast, nothing special, self serve items, but adequate. Close to decent restaurant. Easy drive to Chico. I would highly recommend this hotel. Price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated but 20 minutes from downtown!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I was pleased with the hotel however, I searched for Hotels in Chico. I picked this hotel because it had the best eating for the price. When I clicked on directions, I ended up driving 20 minutes away from town and of course 20 minutes back in the morning. Not a deal breaker, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise I am very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Mountain retreat

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location. Not on a busy, noisy street but still easy to find.
This hotel is in a quiet setting in the mountains but still near enough to local amenities. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was good-sized, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stop.for sleep.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel being remodeled, shotty job, lots of paint over spray, and looks like it was rushed. Stayed on the 2nd floor, smelled like someone was smoking pot the whole time, smelled throughout the hallway. Terrible breakfast, good for just sleeping. Beds and pillow were nice and comfy.