Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest in Paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2017
They still had a lot of remodeling left to do, but it was still well run, and the staff was friendly in spite of the chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff were pleasant, hotel room was clean, view out the back was pretty. Renovations causing a little chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It was nice, in the middle of a reservation. You get your money's worth for what is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montery

Excellent Paradise Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel recently totally renovated inside and out. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast, nothing special, self serve items, but adequate. Close to decent restaurant. Easy drive to Chico. I would highly recommend this hotel. Price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated but 20 minutes from downtown!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I was pleased with the hotel however, I searched for Hotels in Chico. I picked this hotel because it had the best eating for the price. When I clicked on directions, I ended up driving 20 minutes away from town and of course 20 minutes back in the morning. Not a deal breaker, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise I am very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Mountain retreat

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location. Not on a busy, noisy street but still easy to find.
This hotel is in a quiet setting in the mountains but still near enough to local amenities. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was good-sized, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stop.for sleep.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel being remodeled, shotty job, lots of paint over spray, and looks like it was rushed. Stayed on the 2nd floor, smelled like someone was smoking pot the whole time, smelled throughout the hallway. Terrible breakfast, good for just sleeping. Beds and pillow were nice and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean with very good breakfast
Stayed 4 days and all went well. Clean with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Chose Chico State Day

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed
Cons: Bigger TV, sign at breakfast to state "1 waffle at a time, so others can eat too", make sure enough food is provided during breakfast hours
Location: nothing near the location that I could find.
I drove about 8.5 hours to come up to the Chico area because my daughter is planning on attending Chico State in the fall. So we stayed at Paradise Lodge (Best Western), because of the price and it wasn't too far from Chico State. Its about a 20 minute drive to the college.The hotel and rooms were clean, and the staff was nice, the TV was about a 32", and the shows kept pixeling, the fridge and microwave in the room were clean. The continental breakfast was average at best. There were only two restaurants near the hotel within walking distance to eat at, so that was a downfall. My complaints (free breakfast being average in taste, coffee was nasty, long wait time to make food cuz a family felt they could make multiple waffles person and eat up everything then have the nerve to look at you crazy when you ask them to hurry up. This isn't your house!!) Ok I'm done venting :). But honestly all of my complaints are minimal, so I rate my stay 4 stars.This hotel was descent for the price, and if you're on a budget and dont mind a slight drive into Chico then this is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wait until the remodel is finished.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel is nice looking on the outside-nice pool area.
Cons: Front desk staff could use a little work on their customer service. Rooms should be ready for a 3pm check-in as advertised. Improve breakfast!
Location: Plenty of places to eat and grocery stores if you need them. Oroville Dam and Table Mountain were a great day trip. Wildflowers everywhere! Beautiful.
Room not ready until 4pm. Remodeled room was nice. Had to walk around construction equipment in hallway due to the remodel. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Omelets, sausage were microwaved. Packaged sweet rolls were old. Front desk staff offered nothing in the way of refreshment or complimentary item even though we had to wait an hour for our room after a four hour drive. Front desk staff said they were short staffed and left it at that. No receipt given after paying cash for room. We had to ask for a receipt. Ask for a room in the back if you would like a pretty view. Tree allergy sufferers beware of March-April season. Table Mountain near Oroville has a beautiful display of wildflowers in April. Plenty of parking-bring a table, chairs and lunch to stay awhile.