Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good location
Although the room was OK staff was not friendly or welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2016
i end up visiting chico frequently and have stayed in similar places there - it amazes me that this town has such a poor selection of places to stay. ended up there as a last minute booking. our neighbors were coming and going all night and in their drunken stupor were knocking on our room thinking it was theirs. the towels were stained - the room smelled bad - and i won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red ants, prostitutes, and meth heads

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked was that it was a place to stay after spending the day at the Sierra Nevada Hop Festival.
Cons: This place made me want to shower just by walking in the room. There was a lady of the night in the room next door who was visited by the police twice throughout the evening. She spent most of the night chain smoking outside of her room causing us to breathe smoke most of the night. She also left her cigarette butts all over the ground. To make matters worse another women who was obviously on something tried to kick in a door, all the while yelling obscenities. This prompted me to call 911, making that 3 visits by the local police the hotel within the night. We were also inundated by red ants and when we called the office to request a different room, we were told there no other rooms. They offered us some ant spray instead!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet the staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was rundown and carpet was dirty, shower made noise and drain was super slow. But what ever if you need a bed go for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac

Roach invested

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Check-in was slow. Room was disgusting, dirty, burned bed sheets and to top it off late at night roaches where everywhere. Front office personnel came, sprayed and left. Situation only had worse as hours went by-roaches were everywhere! After many complaints and request for a change of room, I was finally put into a difference room which was a bit.cleaner but still had burned sheets. Management said I would get a discount but as of yet, I have not. Extreme disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

You will be sorry

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: fairly central location ... could walk to a couple restaurants.
Dirty...yellow stains on sheets and towels. Coffee pot dirty. Cobwebs on curtains and rails. Black mold on shower curtains. Internet did not work even after requests to fix. Refrigerator drawer missing so water and ice on floor of little fridge. Cigarette burns on blankets and bed cover and since this is a non-smoking motel, you can imagine how old they were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs, rooms not well cleaned

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Title says it all. I have no problem staying in discount motels on road trips but this was pretty bad. Trash behind the beds and nightstand. Ants, roaches, and flies all spotted in our room. Steer clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Great room for the price. The Bed was super comfy with clean comforter. The shower had good water pressure and very hot water. the only thing that I would say was bad was the towels they were stained and should have been replaced. Solid 4 tho
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Bed bugs

Posted May 21, 2016
I stayed in the hotel for one night in room 126 and I was bitten everywhere. reading another reviews one lady who stayed in room 127 was bitten by bedbugs, and I have the same red spots like her. Very disappointing, because I paid for the room and now I need to pay for the doctor. Andrea Rey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stop for the budget traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the job site, decent accommodations and good parking for large trucks and trailers.
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness
Location: Not too far from downtown Chico. Close to shopping and food, but there is a large wandering vagrant population in the vicinity.
We booked this motel for business, working nights. The first room we got smelled strongly of urine and was very dirty with body hair in the sink and strong urine smell in the bathroom. We requested another room and while it had a strong odor of stale cigarette smoke, it was much cleaner. The place felt a bit run-down, but the accommodations are pretty good - coffee maker, good size mini fridge, TV & wifi. The furnishings are nice, and the bed was one of the more comfortable motel beds we've slept on. The shower was strong (as in pressure washer), but the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud and tied in with the light, so it woke us up when in use. While we don't know if nighttime noise is an issue, we didn't have any problem with noise while trying to sleep during the day. Also, we had our dogs along and they were accepted for a small fee.