Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University inn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed here for my summer orientation at CSU Chico. The staff was super helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Value and location quite good.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean and pretty quiet, good restaurants nearby. Easy parking and access for a downtown location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Dirty rooms Bad ac Bad tv Everything bad! Try another hotel. Price may be cheap but super sketchy and weird atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma S G, California

Nice people but not the room.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The guy at the reception was a really nice person, but I didn't like the room. The hotel looks old in general, carpet needs to be cleaned and better blanket and comforter. But I think you get what you pay for, the price was better than other places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel down town near university activities; Luke warm water; room checked and cleaned only occasionally; insects present.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Chico University

Posted May 25, 2016
Cons: the fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet plane taking off!
I guess it is what you can expect during graduation weekend for this price...... unfortunately I was too late in booking another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted May 3, 2016
Musty smelling, running toilet , hairs on shower wall, 2x4 holding up the sink, and overpriced..walking distance to everything downtown but not worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So called No smoking room smells Weed

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: nothing, expe
Cons: Clean the rooms properly
Location: Felt like a getto.
Stinky room. very unclean. Not worth the price. please stay out of it.
1 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The filty hotel in America.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is abyss in north America. This hotel should be fined for filthiness, dirty and careless for public health.