Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2015
Room has bad small and in restroom had cockroaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Shabby, dirty hotel below standard for area

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean it up and do quality repair.....Replace worn bedding....
Location: Close to CSU Chico and downtown
The sheets where threadbare, the mattress lumpy, the room smelled badly of both smoke and something else. The bathtub had mold around the edge I haven't seen a tube television in actual use in quite awhile. The "pot" for the coffee pot was missing, although I would have hesitated to use it. Everything was shabby and in a state of disrepair. There are two other hotels at similar price points at this intersection, use one them instead. I will.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Room smelled like cigarette smoke - even changed rooms and the 2nd one wasn't much better. Wifi only gave spotty service. Got laptop to connect once, but not our phones or iPad. Towels old and scratchy. Bathroom walls stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Needs upgrades and pesticides.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Chico is a great town with friendly people all around with a beautiful park in which to hike or ride bikes, swim, and picnic.
This motel is in a great location with friendly-enough staff and they clearly are working hard to make the outside appearance pretty and clean but the room we stayed in (and I imagine the same goes for the other rooms) needs attention also. The mattress and bedding were really comfortable and clean but there are no working outlets to charge a phone and not all the lights are operable. The carpets are really old and the bathroom needs updating. The soaps, shampoos, and towels also need to be a lot nicer. The biggest drawback is the bug problem. There were no bedbugs but this place should realize the fact they need to fumigate their establishment. We counted five bugs (probably beetles) with two being earwigs crawling on the motel room floor during the day. The worst was seeing a large bug crawl across the pillow while my husband slept. When I addressed this during check out the staff tried to blame the reason on leaving the door open at night (which we never did). Just spray some pesticide, as I see other patrons have complained about the bugs, also, do some upgrades to the rooms and we might come back.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good value.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: 1. The excellent, friendly, and helpful staff. 2. The excellent value - good room without paying big bucks, 3. Good location - downtown Chico.
Cons: The continental breakfast left something to be desired.
Location: Downtown Chico - several excellent eating establishments within walking distance, as well as many businesses, the University, parks, and attractions.
There are fancier Inns, for a lot more money, but for VALUE, this is one of the best. Very helpful, friendly, and cooperative staff, good rooms, with everything necessary - to include a fridge and microwave - clean and well kept up - we enjoyed it - many thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico ca

Cockroaches everywhere and hairs on the shower

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nasty roaches every where and hairs all over the place even in the cheap fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Refrigerator didn't cool and found what looked like a roach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali, USA

Hot As A Jalapeño

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Front desk was kind but the pool is tiny and was closed and the rooms are dirty old and need to be remodeled. The a/c unit was so weak for the room that I had to wait till I was sweating to try to cool off to sleep in a hot day this is not where you want to be
1 out of 5
for Families
by jennifer from Santa Rosa

Nasty Don't STAY

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Listen to the reviews. I did not and wow I wish I had. Nasty is the nicest thing I can say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Bizhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels