Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Booked a room with their website, and they couldn't find my booking. They then charged me more for having to book a room righ then and there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Chico State

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was suitable for my needs. I needed a 3day stay near Chico state to attend a class. The hotel was In My price range and walking distance to downtown and Chico State. The pool was functional and I utilized it by studying by the pool. I bed was comfortable. The place is not updated, but doable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your $$.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We arrive, go to check in and see "no smoking or $250 fine" signs everywhere. We proceed to go into our room and it definitely smelled like smoke. Go into the bathroom and there is a half alive/half dead cockroach. Drop our stuff off and go to get a snack. Come back and it still smells like smoke. We asked to change rooms and they spoke in their native tongue. Their cure was to go into our room and spray febreeze?!? Later that evening we saw a "guy" getting his "ladies" ready to go out and do business that evening. Then we passed a room that had 5 guys smoking in the room with the door open. Kids 13 and 11 were scared so we packed up and left. No cancellation policy so we lost 2 nights of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing location, sketchy room. I was skeptical booking my room a week before my trip, however it was the last hotel available in the downtown area so I went ahead and booked it. I'm usually not a picky person. I mean, we really only wanted to room to sleep in after a night out. Entering the room was a stench. There were cigarette burns on the curtains AND blankets. Worst of all, as we were exiting the room, we saw a huge bug on the floor! I would rather pay 4 times more than what I payed for this hotel after my overnight experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

graduation weekend

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice staff, no noise issues, rooms older but absolutely fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Centrally located near downtown.
Cons: Seems they are fixing up the rooms one at a time. It was gross to look up at the dirty fan hole in the bathroom ceiling.
The price of this room was 5 times what it would be on a normal weekend because it was graduation weekend. Mattress was broken and had huge soft spot that was difficult to sleep around. At least the room was clean and the air conditioner worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug addicts, trash everywhere

Posted May 8, 2017
Horrible. Do not stay there. The place is run down and feels unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is roach infested! I will never stay there nor recommend to anyone! I checked out this place after finding roaches on my food I left on the table! Roaches of all sizes where all over the bathroom floor! Utterly disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

A Step Up From Camping

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: Fix the door so it opens easily. No one wants to get stuck in their room. Remodel the bathroom. Clean the pool so people can use it.
From the door that didn't easily open aka fire hazard, to the bathroom sink that spewed air, it was a little too much to take. We didn't even want to use the shower, so we didn't. OK for frat parties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and rundown.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The place had a lot of shady people staying there and the conditions were horrible!