Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Chico - cheap but dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel will serve the purpose of having a restroom & a bed at a very cheap price. Don't expect clean carpets, hot water or a toilet that flushes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: They are keeping the lost item until it is claimed. They are accommodating,
Cons: More improvement in rooms
Location: nearby stores
The room is not that great. People seems living in the place. the Staffs are okay. They are nice and handle things appropriately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was good

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good motel to save money. I didn't want to spend much and I was I my one in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, California

Hotel was old and not well kept.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Deep cleaning of the bathroom and patch holes in walls.
Location: Close to Chico State
Holes in the bathroom walls. Mold around the sink and shower head. Will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A, Ca.

Motel Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When we arrived, were very tired. After checked in. Found sink clocked up. He changed the room. We went to a different room, card key didn't work had to walk back to the office, once that resolved room was very hot seems it was closed without air for many days. It took 5 hours to be cooled, we checked out in net 3 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Terrible

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cheap price. Air conditioning worked pretty well. Good location downtown.
Cons: Needs updating and better housekeeping. Sanitation/pet rules should be enforced.
Location: Good location near everything downtown.
Dirty bathroom, uncomfortable beds, dog in pool area peeing on pool deck. Police activity when we returned in the evening. It's true what they say:You get what you pay for. Should have known--price of room was very cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

no sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel itself was ok and the price was great but you get what you pay for. The beds were terrible and we couldn't sleep at all. Just went home a day early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University inn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed here for my summer orientation at CSU Chico. The staff was super helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Value and location quite good.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean and pretty quiet, good restaurants nearby. Easy parking and access for a downtown location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Dirty rooms Bad ac Bad tv Everything bad! Try another hotel. Price may be cheap but super sketchy and weird atmosphere