Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

graduation weekend

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice staff, no noise issues, rooms older but absolutely fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Centrally located near downtown.
Cons: Seems they are fixing up the rooms one at a time. It was gross to look up at the dirty fan hole in the bathroom ceiling.
The price of this room was 5 times what it would be on a normal weekend because it was graduation weekend. Mattress was broken and had huge soft spot that was difficult to sleep around. At least the room was clean and the air conditioner worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug addicts, trash everywhere

Posted May 8, 2017
Horrible. Do not stay there. The place is run down and feels unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is roach infested! I will never stay there nor recommend to anyone! I checked out this place after finding roaches on my food I left on the table! Roaches of all sizes where all over the bathroom floor! Utterly disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

A Step Up From Camping

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: Fix the door so it opens easily. No one wants to get stuck in their room. Remodel the bathroom. Clean the pool so people can use it.
From the door that didn't easily open aka fire hazard, to the bathroom sink that spewed air, it was a little too much to take. We didn't even want to use the shower, so we didn't. OK for frat parties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and rundown.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The place had a lot of shady people staying there and the conditions were horrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was clean. It is in need of an upgrade. There was a noisy party next door until 2:00. The staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Not clean at all .the cement on walkway was sticky.needed maintenance shower curtain rod fell on my husband.a towel was shoved in bathroom fan .and room was very small and had a large chair in the way of bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smells. Staff stare at you thru window

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Would not repeat. Room was dirty and without maintenance for a long time. Staff could not communicate and stared you down as if you'd did something wrong. Creepy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Chico State

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: close to campus/walking distance
Cons: need a complete remodel or at least a good cleaning
Location: close to restaurants and shops
First room smelled like cigarettes so we asked to switch rooms. Both rooms were dirty.