Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very tried hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Shabby condition, dirty room, pets are allowed and apparently the extended barking sessions are to be expected and tolerated. The smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors was bad.
1 out of 5
by Gregory from Ingleside, Ontario

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible bathroom that smelled like mould. The ceiling paint was peeling off all over the place. The entire place smelled like cigarettes as well. Ugh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no swimming pool as they said online

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: need to be clean
Location: none
terrible no place to wash faces and brush teeth. we were 5 people in a room. I paid for double rooms with double beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2015
No pool. Reeked of smoke. Tv didnt work. Desk staff was pleasant and offered air freshener. Would not recommend. Booked from car but should have read reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

save your money,stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: uh....
I have never reviewed a hotel before, but felt that I was necessary after our stay. 1st, the hotel is advertised as having a pool. This is true, however there is no water in the pool, tiles are falling off. It won't be usable anytime soon 2nd, Cleanliness does not exist. Stains abound on the bedding. The floor in the continental breakfast room was so sticky, it almost pulled my shoes off. 3rd, plumbing. Faucet in the bathroom was not bolted down, needed to be held down with one hand while lifting the lever with the other. Shower temp is erratic at best, from scalding hot to ice cold and everywhere in between. 4th, the hotel seems to be a play pen for the owner and family. Young kids and family members everywhere at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Quick overnight

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cigarette smell in lobby with several "questionable" type people hanging around. Found out from a local only AFTER that it quite possibly be a combined section 8 housing/motel. Security walked hallway and jiggled locks (observed) and I awoke during night to a someone doing the same. Kinda creepy. Front desk person nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Heidi H.

Not a place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Oh My, I was not prepared for this! I should have read other reviews. The hotel was probably at one time nice but my carpet was gooey, my bed spread had stains and burn marks in it. The handle to the sink was loose. And to make matters worse, when I checked out (two days early) my suitcase made my car smell like smoke and gross. The next night I spent in a nicer but twice the money hotel and even my PJ's stunk like the Econo Lodge. Disgusting.
1 out of 5
by too busy to spend time on

competition

Posted May 19, 2015 on Orbitz
First of alll we arrived around 9 pm and when we got our hotel room, it looked it it wasnt even cleaned- the ac unit wire was wide open, bathroom was disgusting and floor wasnt even cleaned up-- there was no towel. i then went to the service desk and i told of her whats wrong with the room. She then gave us to another room, this time there was no lightbulbs in the lights, bathroom still not clean, sheets had few stains on it, pillows were missing the floor was not cleaned up. Paint chips everywhere, even the walls were chipping of paint, i then again went down to the service desk and she gave a 3 rd room, by now its almost 945pm and driving 6 hrs i was tired, but this room was better but there was a used towel haning from the shower rod- and it was little better but i was just too tired to look for another hotel at this time. I was very satisifed with the service but the rooms I WOULD NOT recommend to anyone! I feel as these room should have been pre-inspected before any guests go in it, I would definetly would like a complimentary stay or refund of on the nights, it was unbelievable that you would let guests stay in there in that condition,
2 out of 5
by Todd from Syracuse N.Y.

non-smoking room smelled of smoke

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled of smoke. Restroom at the lounge was in terible condition. Would not stay at this hotel again.