Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our appointment was for later in the day and the Hotel extended our checkout time which allowed us to stay in our room for a bit longer so we didn't need to sit in the lobby to kill time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Close to shopping and all facilities. Staff very nice. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I stayed for business in the area and found it clean, convenient and comfortable. The small heated pool and workout room were good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Central, quiet and fast checkin/checkout.
Cons: Bathroom floors cleaner.
Close to friend and family and class reunion. Breakfast was very good, area kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was so impressed with the decor, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff. The rooms were so nice, beds were comfortable. I didn't use the indoor pool or jacuzzi but they looked so inviting! The breakfast was much nicer than just the usual continental breakfast. Wonderful hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Vacuuming room more often.
Location: Reasonably close to big Brimfield antique show.
Nice staff, rooms have plenty of space. Could use good vacuuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Handy to the Mass. Pike
Cons: The bed covers. Duvets are much too warm, blankets are much more comfortable.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores.
Overall we were very comfortable in the hotel and appreciated the way the staff dealt with our change of circumstances. It may be a benefit if there was a shower or changing room in the pool area so that guests are not walking to the room wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Convenience and Fun

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Check-in/ out was very fast. All the staff were so nice, especially the woman running the breakfast buffet, she just seemed so happy to be there. We stayed on a Sunday night so when we used the pool amd hot tub we had it all to ourselves and they were nice. We had a jr.whirlpool room it was really fun but had to clean clumps of short dark hair out of it. The shower was nice, I had a hard time changing the setting and keeping the curtain closed to keep water in; but they used Neutrogena products! It was very close to everything including great food choices. When we forgot a wine opener we walked 1 min to the Big Y next door. Overall great experience but the hair in the tub grossed me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room was comfy!
Cons: good question... I'd have to dig to find something
Location: busy area.... I'm sure there's plenty to do. There's a huge Mall nearby
My wife and I decided to book somewhere last minute... I figured if there was a vacant room that the Hotel would have been less than perfect but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. We can't wait to go back thanks Jim and Sharen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

nice hotel that met our expectations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and contained everything needed for a two night stay. The rates were reasonable when compared to Northampton.
Cons: Better directions from I-91. Our GPS had us going in circles.
Location: We were visiting relatives in Northampton. We didn't have time to visit the many attractions.
We looked for a hotel near Northampton, Ma. that was in our price range for two nights on a weekend. We had stayed in Hampton Inns in the past so we knew pretty well what we were getting. Very nice accommodations at a moderate price. The free breakfast was excellent. Room service was good.