Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Water rained through the ceiling

Posted Dec 26, 2016
In the middle of the night, we woke to water raining down from the ceiling in the bathroom! Water was coming in an overflowing toliet above us and was leaking through the light fixtures too! The water then set off the smoke detector and so we went to the front desk and they moved us to another room. When I asked for a refund for the night, they could only offer me an 'inconvenience fee' of $10 back. Will never return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty good value for cost of hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. There were a lot of people staying there.
Cons: Remote did not work. Not enough tables in the dining room to accommodate the number of people. We had to sit in the lobby. Took a while to figure out how to get across the road in the car.
Location: Close to several restaurants and stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Demanding a refund due to the hotels level of uncleanliness and extremely unprofessional. I will be requesting to converse with someone from Expedia soon. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Location good, comfort level could be better

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We had a great seafood dinner at Masse's, up the road from the hotel.
The bed was not very comfortable with small soft pillows (I prefer firm). The remote for the tv needed to be replaced as it did not work properly. The free breakfast, well, you get what you pay for...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN - do not check in!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: CHECKING OUT!
Cons: That room should not have been rented.
Location: Don't know
Our room, #261, was so disgustingly flithy that my daughter refused to remain and drove 2 hours to get home at midnight. I did not have the option. The carpet was stained and filthy. The upholstered chair was blacked and fithy. The tv did not work and could not be repaired. There were no other rooms available. There were sticky stains on the surface of the dresser. The toilet did not flush and when we departed it was starting to overflow. We notified Expedia who said they would contact management. They told us then could not do anything. I refused to accept that so they then offered me a $20 credit. Are you kidding me?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our way to Boston, rest stop

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast which was quite good
Cons: The carpet, which looked like they were working on it.
Location: Walmart, shopping plaza and lots of restaurants
I booked this room because it was close to the interstate highway exchange. Thought it would be a good place to stop for the night after driving for 10 hours. The front desk staff were very friendly. It was beside a Walmart plaza and a lot of restaurants. ** no elevator , So if you have Problems carrying your luggage up the stairs, ask for a room on the first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed here while traveling with my daughter to help her move in to her first year of college. Overall great experience we were able to check in a little early, staff is very nice hotel look like it was going under a little remodeling overall happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

After driving all day it was a pleasure to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Was clean and a nice size.
Location: Shopping areas were extremely close to the hotel.
Check in was easy and the king room was clean and cool (it was extremely hot all week). We were pleased with our stay. Shopping is right there and there are a lot of places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our first room smelled like smoke. Asked for another room. Second room looked like it hadnt been vacummed and had a piece of sprayed on ceiling falling down in bathroom. Also smelled like room freshener
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel did not.feel safe, lots of people loitering in parking lot, looked like a bad area. Hotel staff was unpleasant. Maid service always disturbed us early am with sign on the door, and only cleaned the room once in the whole week. Even then, coffee and shampoo were not restocked.